Dread Disease Insurance
Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited

Protect your Life against Dreadful Disease

Hong Kong Life understands your attention to health and cordially introduces Dread Disease Whole Life Protector (the "Plan") to you and your family. The Plan offers life protection until aged 100 of the Life Insured while the Premium Payment Term is 10 years1 only. Also, the Plan covers 45 Dread Diseases and 3 extra juvenile Dread Diseases and the Sum Assured will be increased by 30% automatically starting from the Policy Anniversary immediately following the Life Insured's 85th birthday to meet your protection needs.

Short Premium Payment Term with Whole Life Protection

There is always increasing risk for Dread Disease as we age, a dread disease protection plan which offers protection until aged 100 of the Life Insured helps you to live a joyful life. The Premium Payment Term of the Plan is 10 years1 only which eliminates your worry about long term payment.

Automatic Protection Upgrade to Meet your Needs

In order to meet the growing needs for elderly protection, the Sum Assured of the Plan will be increased by 30% automatically starting from the Policy Anniversary immediately following the Life Insured's 85th birthday. Even if the Life Insured has claimed Dread Disease Benefit before aged 85 (applicable to Angioplasty and Carcinoma in Situ only), the Sum Assured will also be increased by 30% automatically.

Comprehensive Dread Disease Protection without Worries

If the Life Insured is diagnosed with any of the following Dread Diseases by a Physician, a cash payment2 which is equal to the percentage of Eligible Sum Assured3 as shown in the below Schedule of Dread Disease Benefit, plus Accumulated Dividends and Interest (non-guaranteed)4,5 (if any), less Indebtedness (if any) will be paid.

Schedule of Dread Disease Benefit:

Dread Diseases Covered Percentage of Eligible Sum Assured3 Dread Diseases Covered Percentage of Eligible Sum Assured3
1. Angioplasty6 20% 24. Scleroderma 100%
2. Carcinoma in Situ6 25. Chronic Adrenal Insufficiency
3. Cancer 100% 26. Chronic Relapsing Pancreatitis
4. Stroke 27. Paralysis
5. Heart Attack 28. Benign Brain Tumour
6. Coronary Artery Surgery 29. Coma
7. Kidney Failure 30. Major Head Trauma
8. Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 31. Motor Neurone Disease
9. Severe Rheumatic Arthritis7 32. Bacterial Meningitis
10. Heart Valve Replacement 33. Muscular Dystrophy
11. Surgery of Aorta 34. Parkinson's Disease7
12. Cardiomyopathy 35. Poliomyelitis
13. Primary Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension 36. Alzheimer's Disease7
14. Major Organ Transplant 37. Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
15. Blindness 38. Apallic Syndrome
16. Chronic Liver Disease 39. Multiple Sclerosis
17. Chronic Lung Disease 40. Encephalitis
18. Loss of Hearing 41. Aplastic Anaemia
19. Loss of Speech 42. AIDS due to Blood Transfusion
20. Major Burns 43. Terminal Illness
21. Medullary Cystic Disease 44. HIV by Medical Profession
22. Fulminant Viral Hepatitis7 45. Loss of Independent Existence7
23. Loss of Limbs
Extra Juvenile Dread Disease Protection

We understand that parents would provide a comprehensive safeguard for children. In order to extend the coverage of protection, the Plan provides 3 extra juvenile Dread Diseases protection.

Apart from the above 45 Dread Diseases, if the Life Insured is diagnosed with any of the following juvenile Dread Diseases by a Physician before aged 18, a cash payment2 which is equal to 100% of the Sum Assured will be paid.

Extra Juvenile Dread Diseases include:

1. Severe Asthma
2. Insulin-Dependent Diabetes Mellitus
3. Kawasaki Disease
Life Protection for Peace of Mind

Apart from Dread Disease protection, the Plan also offers whole life protection. If the Life Insured dies while the Plan is in force, the Total Death Benefit which is equal to the Eligible Sum Assured3 less Dread Disease Benefit already paid and/or payable (if any), plus Accumulated Dividends and Interest (non-guaranteed)4,5(if any) and Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)5(if any), less Indebtedness (if any) will be paid to the Policy Beneficiary.

Enjoy Additional Return

Annual Dividend (non-guaranteed)5 may be distributed annually in term of cash. You can choose cash withdrawal, leaving it with the Policy for interest accumulation5 or premium reduction to meet your personal needs.

In addition, Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)5 may be payable starting from the 10th Policy Anniversary when the Policy is surrendered by the Policyowner, the Life Insured dies or upon Policy Maturity, whichever is earlier.

Simple Application8

Application procedure is simple and no medical examination is required.

Flexible Choice of Riders9 to Meet Your Needs

You may enhance your coverage by attaching different riders9 to the Policy including Medical Benefit, Accidental Benefit, Payor Benefit and Waiver of Premium Benefit to fit your personal needs.

Premium Payment Term 10 Years
Issue Age* Aged 0 (15 days after birth) to 65
Policy Currency HKD / USD
Benefit Term Until aged 100 of the Life Insured
Minimum Sum Assured HKD100,000 or USD12,500
Maximum Sum Assured HKD2,000,000 or USD250,000
(Calculated based on the same types of product per Life Insured in Hong Kong Life)
Premium Payment Mode Annual / Semi-annual / Quarterly / Monthly

*Age means age of the Life Insured at the last birthday.

  1. The Policy will be terminated if the Policyowner cannot settle the premium payment before the end of the Grace Period during the Premium Payment Term, subject to the Automatic Premium Loan, Non-forfeiture Option and other relevant provisions of the Policy. For detailed terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life. If the Policy is terminated before the Policy Maturity, the Total Surrender Value (if applicable) received by the Policyowner may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.
  2. Any Dread Disease Benefit already paid and/ or payable shall be deducted.
  3. Eligible Sum Assured means the amount equal to 100% of the Sum Assured before the Policy Anniversary on or immediately following the Life Insured's 85th birthday; Eligible Sum Assured means the amount equal to 130% of the Sum Assured on or after the Policy Anniversary on or immediately following the Life Insured's 85th birthday.
  4. Accumulated Dividends and Interest means the aggregate of (1) the total amount of distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life (if any); and (2) the total amount of interest accumulated on any distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life.
  5. Annual Dividend, the annual interest accumulation rate and Terminal Dividend are not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount received may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change them from time to time. The Annual Dividend and/or interest withdrawn will no longer be accumulated as part of the Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy. The Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy will be reduced accordingly.
  6. In no event shall the aggregate amount of the benefit already paid and/ or payable for such Dread Disease exceed HKD200,000 or USD25,000 in respect of all policies covering the Life Insured in Hong Kong Life.
  7. Protection is valid before aged 66 of the Life Insured.
  8. Applicable to the Life Insured of aged 50 or below at the time of Policy application and the Sum Assured not exceeding HKD2,000,000 or USD250,000 (per Life Insured). In addition, this is not applicable to the Life Insured of Mainland China.
  9. Application for riders must comply with the issue age requirement of the riders and are subject to normal underwriting procedures. Riders can be applied together with the Plan or at each Policy Anniversary. Riders will be terminated simultaneously when the Plan is terminated. For details of riders, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life.

The Dread Disease Benefit of the Plan shall not cover any claims caused directly, or indirectly, wholly or partly, by any one of the following occurrences:

  1. the symptoms of Dread Disease first occurred prior to the Issue Date of the Plan, or within 90 days following the Issue Date, date of endorsement or the date of any reinstatement of the Plan, whichever is later;
  2. Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS), AIDS related complex or infection by Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV), other than those acquired through blood transfusion or medical profession;
  3. suicide or self-inflicted injuries while sane or insane;
  4. war whether declared or undeclared or any act thereof, invasion, civil commotion, riots or any warlike operations;
  5. service in the armed forces in time of declared or undeclared war or while under orders for warlike operations or restoration of public order;
  6. violation or attempted violation of the law or resisting arrest or participation in any brawl or affray;
  7. engaging in or taking part in (a) driving or riding in any kind of race; (b) professional sports; (c) underwater activities involving the use of breathing apparatus; (d) flying or other aerial activity except as a fare-paying passenger in a commercial aircraft;
  8. intoxication by alcohol, narcotics or drugs.

Risk

Exchange Rate Risk

If the Policy Value and premium of the Plan are calculated in USD, all benefit amount will be presented in USD. If the benefit amount is received in terms of HKD, it is subject to the exchange rate between USD and HKD as determined by Hong Kong Life at the time of payment. Due to the potential fluctuation of the exchange rate, if USD depreciates substantially against HKD, the benefit value (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially decreased; if USD appreciates substantially against HKD, the premium (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially increased.

Liquidity Risk / Long Term Commitment

The Plan is designed to be held until the Maturity / Expiry Date. If you terminate the Policy prior to the Maturity / Expiry Date, a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

The premium of the Plan should be paid in full for the whole payment term. If you discontinue the payment, the Policy may lapse and a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

Credit Risk of Issuer

The Plan is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. Your Policy is subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

Market Risk

The amount of dividends (if any) of the Plan depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax; while the annual interest accumulation rate principally depends on the factors including investment performance and market conditions. Hence the amount of dividends (if any) and annual interest accumulation rate are not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable and annual interest accumulation rate may be higher or lower than the expected amount and value at the time when the Policy was issued.

Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

Important Policy Provisions

Suicide

If the Life Insured commits suicide, while sane or insane, within one (1) year from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later, the liability of Hong Kong Life shall be limited to a refund of paid premiums to the Beneficiary without interest less any existing Indebtedness. In the case of reinstatement, such refund of premium shall be calculated from the date of reinstatement.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

Incontestability

The validity of the Policy shall not be contestable except for (i) the non-payment of premiums, (ii) fraud or (iii) misstatement of age and/or sex as specified in the Misstatement of Age and/or Sex provisions, after it has been in force during the lifetime of the Life Insured for two (2) years from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later. Premiums paid will not be refunded should the Policy be voided by Hong Kong Life.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

Automatic Termination

The Plan shall terminate automatically:

  1. upon the death of the Life Insured; or
  2. the Eligible Sum Assured has been fully paid; or
  3. if and when the Plan matures, is surrendered or converted to Extended Term Insurance; or
  4. if and when a premium remains unpaid at the end of the Grace Period as specified in the General Provisions unless Automatic Premium Loan applies; or
  5. if and when the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Adjusted Guaranteed Cash Value.

Others

Insurance Costs

The Plan is an insurance plan with a savings element. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs (if any).

Policy Fee

Part of the premium of the Plan pays for the Policy Fee, the current annual Policy Fee is HKD240 / USD30.

Cooling-off Period

If you are not satisfied with your Policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premium(s) and levy(ies) paid (in the original payment currency) to Hong Kong Life without any interest. A written notice signed by you should be received by Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited at 15/F Cosco Tower, 183 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, 21 days after the delivery of the Policy or issue of the Cooling-off Right Notice (informing you/your representative about the availability of the Policy and Expiry Date of the cooling-off period), whichever is the earlier). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the Policy before the end of the term, the projected Total Surrender Value (if applicable) may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.

Dividends

Hong Kong Life determines the amount of divisible surplus that will be distributed in the form of dividends. Dividends will be determined and distributed according to the Policy's terms and conditions and in compliance with the relevant legislative and regulatory requirements as well as relevant actuarial standards, whereas Terminal Dividend is available for certain types of policies and payable at the termination of the policies.

The amount of divisible surplus depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax. Hence the amount of dividends is not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable may be higher or lower than the expected amount at the time when the policies were issued. The withdrawal of dividends will decrease the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

Policy Loan

After the Plan has acquired a Guaranteed Cash Value and while the Policy is in force, the Policyowner may, upon the sole security and satisfactory assignment of the Policy to Hong Kong Life, apply for a Policy Loan from the Plan. Any loan on the Policy shall bear interest at a rate declared by Hong Kong Life from time to time. Interest on the loan shall accrue and compound daily from the date of loan. The Policy Loan Interest Rate is not guaranteed and will be changed from time to time. The loan and the interest accrued thereon shall constitute Indebtedness against the Policy. Interest shall be due on each Policy Anniversary subsequent to the date of loan. In the event that the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Adjusted Guaranteed Cash Value, the Policy will terminate. Any Policy Loan and accrued loan interest may reduce the Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

The Adjusted Guaranteed Cash Value is calculated as the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule multiplied by one minus the ratio of the Dread Disease Benefit already paid and/or payable to the Eligible Sum Assured.

Non-Protected Deposit

The Plan is not equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. The Plan is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Dispute on Selling Process and Product

Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited (collectively "Appointed Insurance Agencies" and each individually "Appointed Insurance Agency") are the Appointed Insurance Agencies of Hong Kong Life, and the insurance product is a product of Hong Kong Life but not the Appointed Insurance Agencies. In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between the Appointed Insurance Agency and the customer out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, Appointed Insurance Agency is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the customer; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the life insurance product should be resolved between Hong Kong Life and the customer directly.

The above information is for reference and is applicable within Hong Kong only. For terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document. If there is any conflict between the above information and the policy document, the latter shall prevail. The copy of the policy document is available upon request. Before applying for the insurance plan, you may refer to the contents and terms of the policy document. You may also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision.

危疾保險
承保機構 : 香港人壽保險有限公司
委任保險代理商 : 創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司

危疾保障 百歲樂享

香港人壽深明您對健康的重視,誠意推出「危疾百歲保」終身保障計劃(「此計劃」)予您及摯愛家人。此計劃的保費供款年期只需10年1,便可享人壽保障直至受保人100歲。此外,此計劃更提供多達45種危疾保障及額外3種兒童危疾保障,並於受保人年滿85歲後之首個保單週年日起,自動提高保險金額30%,真正配合您的保障需要。

短期供款 終身保障

年長時患上嚴重疾病的機會一般較年輕時為高,一個可保障受保人至100歲的危疾保障計劃確實能助您樂享終身。此計劃的保費供款年期只需10年1,令您無須為長期的供款而擔憂。

自動提升保障 配合您的需要

為了配合年長時的保障需要,此計劃特別於受保人年滿85歲後之首個保單週年日起,自動提高保險金額30%。即使受保人曾經在85歲前索償危疾保障(只適用於血管矯形術及原位癌),保險金額亦會自動提高30%。

危疾保障 周全放心

若受保人經醫生診斷證實患上下列任何一種危疾,獲發的現金賠償2將相等於下列危疾賠償表所列的有效保險金額3百分比,加上累積紅利及利息(非保證)4,5(如有),並扣除欠款(如有)。

危疾賠償表:

危疾保障 有效保險金額3
百分比
危疾保障 有效保險金額3
百分比
1. 血管矯形術6 20% 24. 硬皮症 100%
2. 原位癌6 25. 慢性腎上腺功能不足
3. 癌症 100% 26. 再發性慢性胰臟炎
4. 中風 27. 癱瘓
5. 心臟病 28. 良性腦腫瘤
6. 冠狀動脈手術 29. 昏迷
7. 慢性腎衰竭 30. 嚴重頭部創傷
8. 系統性紅斑狼瘡 31. 運動神經元疾病
9. 嚴重類風濕關節炎7 32. 細菌性腦膜炎
10. 心瓣置換 33. 肌營養不良症
11. 主動脈手術 34. 柏金遜症7
12. 心肌病 35. 脊髓灰質炎
13. 原發性肺動脈高血壓 36. 亞爾茲默氏病7
14. 主要器官移植 37. 肌萎縮性脊髓側索硬化
15. 失明 38. 植物人
16. 慢性肝病 39. 多發性硬化症
17. 慢性肺衰竭 40. 腦炎
18. 失聰 41. 再生障礙性貧血
19. 喪失語言能力 42. 輸血引致的愛滋病
20. 嚴重燒傷 43. 末期疾病
21. 腎髓質囊腫病 44. 醫療職業引致的愛滋病
22. 暴發性肝炎7 45. 不能獨立生活7
23. 喪失肢體
額外兒童危疾保障

我們深明為人父母對子女的周全愛護,此計劃額外提供3種兒童疾病保障,令保障範圍更廣。

除以上45種危疾外,在受保人年滿18歲前,經醫生診斷證實患上下列任何一種危疾,即可獲相等於保險金額之100%的現金賠償2

額外兒童危疾包括:

1. 嚴重哮喘
2. 胰島素依賴型糖尿病
3. 川崎病
人壽保障 周全安心

此計劃除提供危疾保障外,更提供終身人壽保障。於此計劃生效期內,若受保人不幸身故,保單受益人將可獲發相等於有效保險金額3扣除已給付及/或應付的危疾保障(如有),加上累積紅利及利息(非保證)4,5(如有)及終期紅利(非保證)5(如有) ,並扣除欠款(如有)的總身故賠償額。

額外回報 運籌帷幄

週年紅利(非保證)5將有機會每年以現金形式派發。您可自由選擇作現金提取、保留於保單內積存生息5或抵付保費,靈活配合您的個人需要。

此外,終期紅利(非保證)5亦有機會於第10個保單週年日起於保單權益人選擇退保、受保人不幸身故或保單期滿時派發,以較早者為準。

投保簡便8

投保手續簡易,無須驗身。

自選附加保障9 全面配合需要

您可根據個人需要選擇於保單附加不同的附加保障9,包括醫療保障、意外保障、付款人豁免保費保障及豁免保費保障,令所獲之保障更全面。

 

保費供款年期  10年
投保年齡*   0 (出生後15天) 至65歲
保單貨幣   港元 / 美元
保障年期   至受保人100歲
最低保險金額  港元100,000 / 美元12,500
最高保險金額 港元2,000,000 / 美元250,000
(按每位受保人在香港人壽所持同類保單計算)
保費繳付方式   年繳 / 半年繳 / 季繳 / 月繳

*年齡指受保人的上一次生日年齡

  1. 如保單權益人未能在保費供款年期內的保費寬限期完結前繳付應繳保費,保單將被終止,惟須受自動墊繳保費、不能作廢及其他有關條款限制。有關條款及細則的詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單。如保單於期滿前被終止,保單權益人可領取的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能低於繳付保費總額。
  2. 須扣除任何已給付及/或應付的危疾保障賠償。
  3. 於受保人年滿85歲後之首個保單週年日前,有效保險金額相等於保險金額之100%;於受保人年滿85歲後之首個保單週年日或以後,有效保險金額相等於保險金額之130%。
  4. 累積紅利及利息指(1)已派發並保留於香港人壽之週年紅利總值(如有);及(2)任何已派發並保留於香港人壽的週年紅利用作積存生息之利息總值之總額。
  5. 週年紅利、積存年利率以及終期紅利並非保證,並可能不時被調整,而過往表現亦非未來表現的指標,實際獲發的金額可能較估計為高或低,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。被提取的週年紅利及/或利息將不再積存成為保單的總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額的一部份。保單之總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額將相應減少。
  6. 惟受保人於香港人壽受保的所有保單中,此危疾之已給付及/或應付利益的總額不得超過港元200,000或美元25,000。
  7. 保障至受保人年滿66歲前。
  8. 適用於投保時之年齡為50歲或以下之受保人及保險金額不超過港元2,000,000或美元250,000(按每位受保人計算)。此外,不適用於中國內地之受保人。
  9. 投保自選附加保障必須符合附加保障之投保年齡限制及按一般核保程序進行,並可於投保此計劃時或每個保單週年日選擇附加。附加保障將會在此計劃終止時同時被終止。有關各附加保障之詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單。

此計劃之危疾保障範圍並不包括由於下列原因,直接或間接,或因完全或部份之關係而導致之索賠:

  1. 此計劃繕發日以前或自繕發日、批註日或復效日(以最遲者為準)起計90日內始發的危疾病徵;
  2. 患上愛滋病、愛滋病有關之複合症或受喪失免疫力病毒感染,不包括因輸血或醫療職業引致的愛滋病;
  3. 不論當時神智是否清醒,受保人自致之傷害或自殺;
  4. 宣佈或不宣佈之戰爭或任何戰事、侵略、民事騷亂、暴動或任何類似戰爭行動;
  5. 在宣佈或不宣佈之戰爭或任何類似戰爭期間,或鎮壓叛亂時,參與軍役執行任務;
  6. 抵觸或企圖抵觸法律、拒捕或參與任何爭執或毆鬥;
  7. 參與 (a) 任何類別的賽車或賽馬;(b) 專業運動;(c) 涉及使用呼吸器具之潛水活動;(d) 除作為購票乘客乘搭商業航機外之任何飛行或航空活動;
  8. 酒精、麻醉劑或藥物中毒。

風險

匯率風險

若此計劃的保單價值及保費以美元計算,所有利益價值亦會以美元發放。若以港元收取利益價值,有關金額將根據在保單利益發放時由香港人壽所訂的美元兌港元的匯率計算。由於匯率可能出現波動,如美元兌港元大幅貶值,保單的利益價值(以港元計算)則可能大幅降低;如美元兌港元大幅升值,保單的保費(以港元計算)則可能大幅增加。

流動性風險/ 長期承諾

此計劃的設計是供持有至滿期日/到期日。閣下若在滿期日/到期日前終止保單,或會損失已繳之保費。

閣下應全數繳付此計劃的整個保費繳付期內之保費。若停止繳付保費,可能會導致保單失效及損失已繳之保費。

發行人的信貸風險

此計劃由香港人壽發行及承保。閣下的保單須承受香港人壽的信貸風險。在最壞的情況下,閣下可能損失所有已繳之保費及利益價值。

市場風險

此計劃之紅利金額(如有)主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定;而積存年利率則主要根據其投資表現及市況而釐定,因此紅利金額(如有)及積存年利率並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之紅利及積存年利率或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額及數值。

通脹風險

當檢視保險計劃建議書內所列出的價值時,應留意未來生活成本很可能因通脹而上調。

重要保單條款

「自殺」條款

若受保人在保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起一(1)年內自殺身亡,無論自殺時神志清醒與否,香港人壽於扣減任何欠款後只無息退還已繳交之保費予受益人。若保單曾辦理復效,香港人壽只退還由復效日後所繳交之保費。

除非另外註明,本條款不適用於任何附加於保單之傷殘、意外或住院附加保障。

「不持異議」條款

除(i)欠繳保費、(ii)蓄意欺詐或(iii)根據年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述條款所列明之年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述外,自保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起計在受保人生存期間持續有效達兩(2)年後,香港人壽不得對保單之有效性有所異議。若保單被香港人壽解除,所有已繳交之保費均不予發還。

除非另外註明,本條款不適用於任何附加於保單之傷殘、意外或住院附加保障。

「自動失效」條款

在下列的情況下,此計劃將自動失效:

  1. 受保人身故;或
  2. 有效保險金額已全數賠付;或
  3. 當此計劃期滿、退保、或轉為展期保險;或
  4. 根據基本條款所列明,超過寬限期仍未繳足保費,除非自動墊繳保費條款適用;或
  5. 當保單之欠款相等於或超逾調整保證現金價值。

其他

保險費用

此計劃是包含儲蓄成份的保險計劃。部份保費用作繳付保險及相關費用(如有)。

保單費用

此計劃之部份保費用作繳付保單費用,現時之保單費用為每年港元240 / 美元30。

冷靜期

若 閣下對保單不滿意,閣下有權在冷靜期內取消保單,並獲退還已繳付香港人壽的保費原額及保費徵費(以繳付貨幣計算),惟不附帶任何利息。閣下需將已簽妥的書面通知於冷靜期內 (即由保單交付保單權益人或其代表後或將冷靜期權益通知書 (通知已經可以領取保單和「冷靜期」的屆滿日) 發予保單權益人或其代表後起計二十一天,以較先者為準) 送達香港皇后大道中一百八十三號中遠大廈十五樓 - 香港人壽保險有限公司。冷靜期結束後,若 閣下在期滿前取消保單,預計的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能少於 閣下的繳付保費總額。

紅利

香港人壽釐定可分配盈餘,並以紅利方式分配。紅利會根據保單條款及細則而釐定及分派,並且遵守有關立法及監管機構之要求,以及有關精算標準,另外,某些類別的保單可於保單終止時獲得終期紅利。

可分配盈餘主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定,因此紅利金額並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之紅利或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額。提取紅利將降低保單的總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額。

保單貸款

當此計劃已具有保證現金價值,保單權益人可於保單有效期內將保單抵押並轉讓予香港人壽以申請借貸。任何保單之貸款,其利息會由貸款日開始以香港人壽當時所公佈之利率每日複式計算,保單貸款的年利率並不保證,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。貸款連同所有利息將成為保單欠款的一部份。利息應於貸款日隨後每個保單週年日繳交。若保單之欠款相等於或超逾調整保證現金價值時,保單即自行終止。任何保單貸款及其利息將會減少保單總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額。

調整保證現金價值相等於承保表內所列明之保證現金價值乘以一減去任何已給付及/或應付的危疾保障之賠償與有效保險金額的比率。

非受保障存款

此計劃並不等同,亦不應被視為定期存款的代替品。此計劃並非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。

銷售及產品爭議

創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司 (「委任保險代理商」) 為香港人壽之委任保險代理商,而有關保險產品是香港人壽而非委任保險代理商的產品。對於委任保險代理商與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議 (定義見金融糾紛調解計劃的金融糾紛調解的中心職權範圍),委任保險代理商須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關人壽產品的合約條款的任何爭議,應由香港人壽與客戶直接解決。

以上資料只作參考用途,並只適用於香港境內。有關條款及細則,請參閱保單,如以上資料及保單有任何差異,以保單為準。保單副本可應要求提供。閣下於投保前,可參閱保單內容及條款,亦可於作出任何決定前先咨詢獨立及專