Medical Insurance
Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited

Fit-U Hospital Income Benefit (The "Benefit")1 provides cash payment to the Life Insured in case of hospitalization. It helps to relieve the financial burden on medical expenses due to accidents or sicknesses. Since the Benefit offers fixed amount benefit, it will not be affected even the Life Insured has enrolled any other insurance plans. The Benefit is yearly renewable up to aged 65 of the Life Insured during the Benefit Term of the Basic Plan. Renewal Premium is not guaranteed and will be calculated according to the Life Insured's attained age and premium rates upon renewal.

While the Benefit is in force and prior to aged 65 of the Life Insured during the Benefit Term of the Basic Plan, if the Life Insured is confined as an in-patient in a Hospital due to Injury or Sickness, a daily hospital income will be paid. Hospital confinement for a continuous 24 hours' period will be counted as 1 day. The maximum number of days per Disability is 1,000 days.

If the Life Insured is confined in an Intensive Care Unit, an extra hospital income will be paid. The maximum number of days per Disability is 90 days.

In the case where hospital confinement of the Life Insured occurs in places other than Hong Kong, Macau, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Japan, North America, Europe, Australia and New Zealand, the amount payable for each Day of Confinement will be limited to 50% of the amount of Daily Hospital Income.

  1. The Benefit shall terminate automatically: (1) if and when the Benefit expires; or (2) if and when the Basic Plan terminates; or (3) if and when a premium remains unpaid at the end of Grace Period as specified in the General Provisions; or (4) on the Policy Anniversary on or immediately following the Life Insured's 65th birthday. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to cancel the Benefit at any time by giving 30 days' notice in writing to the Policyowner.

The Benefit shall not cover any claims caused directly or indirectly, wholly or partly, by any one of the following occurrences:

  1. any hospitalization or charges incurred as a result of any Pre-existing Condition or illness the symptoms of which first occurred prior to or within 30 days following the Issue Date, date of endorsement or date of any reinstatement of the Benefit, whichever is later;
  2. suicide or self-inflicted Injuries while sane or insane;
  3. war whether declared or undeclared or any act thereof, invasion, civil commotion, riots or any warlike operations;
  4. service in the armed forces in time of declared or undeclared war or while under orders for warlike operations or restoration of public order; or violation or attempted violation of the law or resisting arrest or participation in any brawl or affray;
  5. engaging in or taking part in (a) driving or riding in any kind of race; (b) professional sports; (c) underwater activities involving the use of breathing apparatus; (d) flying or other aerial activity except as a fare-paying passenger in a commercial aircraft;
  6. Injury or Sickness sustained whilst the Life Insured is under the influence of alcohol or drugs and treatment in connection with addiction to drugs or alcohol;
  7. routine physical examinations, health check-ups or tests, rest cure, sanatorium care, vaccinations, immunization injections, preventive medication or any treatment which is not Medically Necessary;
  8. dental treatment or eye examinations, dentures, glasses or hearing aids or the fitting of any thereof, cosmetic surgery or plastic surgery, except and to the extent that any of such treatment is necessary for the cure or alleviation of Injury to the Life Insured;
  9. Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) infection (except and to the extent that such infection occurs through an accidental cut or wound) and/or any HIV-related illness including Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS) and/or any mutations, derivations or variations thereof; venereal diseases, sexually transmitted diseases, infertility, sterilization or psychiatric treatment; mental or nervous diseases or disorder including but not restricted to anorexia nervosa, anxiety, depression, mania, neurosis, paranoid, psychosis and schizophrenia; congenital deformities and anomalies that gives rise to signs or symptoms, or is diagnosed before the Life Insured reaches age 14;
  10. childbirth, pregnancy, miscarriage or abortion;
  11. treatment or surgery for tonsils, adenoids or hernia until the Life Insured has been continuously covered under the Benefit for a period of 120 days immediately preceding such treatment or surgery.

Risk

Exchange Rate Risk

If the Policy Value and premium of the Plan are calculated in USD, all benefit amount will be presented in USD. If the benefit amount is received in terms of HKD, it is subject to the exchange rate between USD and HKD as determined by Hong Kong Life at the time of payment. Due to the potential fluctuation of the exchange rate, if USD depreciates substantially against HKD, the benefit value (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially decreased; if USD appreciates substantially against HKD, the premium (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially increased.

Credit Risk of Issuer

The Plan is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. Your Policy is subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

The above information is for reference and is applicable within Hong Kong only. For terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document. If there is any conflict between the above information and the policy document, the latter shall prevail. The copy of the policy document is available upon request. Before applying for the insurance plan, you may refer to the contents and terms of the policy document. You may also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision.

醫療保險
承保機構 : 香港人壽保險有限公司
委任保險代理商 : 創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司

「醫靠您」住院入息附加保障(「此附加保障」)1為入住醫院之受保人提供現金支援,減輕因意外或疾病帶來的醫療負擔。由於此附加保障為定額賠償,即使受保人已投保其他保險計劃,此項賠償亦不會受影響。受保人可於基本計劃保障年期內每年續保至65歲,惟續保保費並非保證,並將按續保時受保人當時之年齡及保費費率計算。

於保障生效期間,若受保人於65歲前及基本計劃保障年期內因傷害或疾病而入院接受治療,可獲住院現金,受保人每連續住院24小時為1日,每一傷病最高賠償日數為1,000日。

若受保人入住深切治療部接受治療,可獲額外住院現金,每一傷病最高賠償日數為90日。

若受保人入住香港、澳門、星加坡、馬來西亞、泰國、日本、北美洲、歐洲、澳洲及紐西蘭以外之醫院,每一留院日的賠償額將以每日住院入息賠償金額的50%為限。

  1. 在下列情況下,此附加保障將自動失效:(1) 當此附加保障到期;或 (2) 當基本計劃失效;或 (3) 根據基本條款所列明,超過寬限期仍未繳足保費;或 (4) 受保人年滿65歲後之首個保單週年日。香港人壽保留可隨時終止此附加保障之權利,惟須於30日前以書面通知保單權益人。

此附加保障之保障範圍並不包括由於下列原因,直接或間接,或因完全或部份之關係而導致之索償:

  1. 任何已存在的情況或此附加保障繕發日、批註日或復效日(以較後者為準)前或起計30日內既有之傷病或病徵所導致的住院或費用;
  2. 不論當時神智是否清醒,受保人自致之傷害或自殺;
  3. 宣佈或不宣佈之戰爭或任何戰事、侵略、民事騷亂、暴動或任何類似戰爭行動;
  4. 在宣佈或不宣佈之戰爭或任何類似戰爭期間,或鎮壓叛亂時,參與軍役執行任務;或抵觸或企圖抵觸法律、拒捕或參與任何爭執或毆鬥;
  5. 參與 (a) 任何類別的賽車或賽馬;(b) 專業運動;(c) 涉及使用呼吸器具之潛水活動;(d) 除作為購票乘客乘搭商業航機外之任何飛行或航空活動;
  6. 受酒精或藥物影響而導致之傷害或疾病;或與毒癮或酒癮有關之治療;
  7. 例行身體檢驗、健康檢查或測試、休養治療、療養院護理、種痘、免疫注射、預防性治療或任何非醫療上有需要的治療;
  8. 牙齒護理、視力檢驗、假牙、眼鏡、助聽器或其配件、美容手術或整形手術。惟因治療或減輕受保人之傷害所需要接受的護理則除外;
  9. 喪失免疫力病毒(HIV)之感染(因意外所造成的傷痕或傷口而受感染者除外)及/或其有關之疾病包括愛滋病(AIDS)及/或因愛滋病(AIDS)之任何併發症;性病、經性接觸傳播之疾病、不育手術、絕育手術或精神病治療;神經錯亂或疾病包括但不限於神經性厭食、焦慮、抑鬱症、躁狂、神經官能症、類偏狂、精神病和精神分裂症;在受保人14歲前已出現徵兆、症狀或被診斷患有之先天性畸形或缺陷;
  10. 分娩、懷孕、流產或人工流產;
  11. 扁桃腺、腺狀腫、疝氣等治療或外科手術、但受保人在此附加保障繼續有效達120日以後接受此項治療或外科手術者不在此限。

風險

匯率風險

若此計劃的保單價值及保費以美元計算,所有利益價值亦會以美元發放。若以港元收取利益價值,有關金額將根據在保單利益發放時由香港人壽所訂的美元兌港元的匯率計算。由於匯率可能出現波動,如美元兌港元大幅貶值,保單的利益價值(以港元計算)則可能大幅降低;如美元兌港元大幅升值,保單的保費(以港元計算)則可能大幅增加。

發行人的信貸風險

此計劃由香港人壽發行及承保。閣下的保單須承受香港人壽的信貸風險。在最壞的情況下,閣下可能損失所有已繳之保費及利益價值。

通脹風險

當檢視保險計劃建議書內所列出的價值時,應留意未來生活成本很可能因通脹而上調。.

以上資料只作參考用途,並只適用於香港境內。有關條款及細則,請參閱保單,如以上資料及保單有任何差異,以保單為準。保單副本可應要求提供。閣下於投保前,可參閱保單內容及條款,亦可於作出任何決定前先咨詢獨立及專業的意見。