Life Insurance
Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited

Limited Offer

  • RMB Policy with choices of RMB or HKD settlement1
  • 2-year Premium Payment Term2 for 6-year life protection3
  • Guaranteed return is equal to 117.40%4 of the Total Premiums Paid (calculated in RMB)
  • Flexible premium payment arrangement5
  • First year free Accidental Death Benefit6 up to RMB400,000
  • Simple application and no medical examination is required
Example

Important: Below is a summary illustration of the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy and in no way affects the terms and conditions stated in the policy document.

Assuming the Principal Amount7 is RMB100,000

End of Policy Year
Total Premiums Paid
(RMB)
Total Surrender Value8
(RMB)
Total Death Benefit
(RMB)
1 50,000 35,000 50,000
2 100,000 80,000 102,000
3 100,000 85,000 102,000
4 100,000 90,000 102,000
5 100,000 100,000 102,000
6 100,000 117,400 117,400

The above example is for reference only. Please refer to the Insurance Proposal of Prime Saver 8 (the "Plan") for actual premium and more details.

Premium Payment Term 2 Years
Issue Age* Aged 0 (15 days after birth) to 80
Policy Currency RMB
Benefit Term 6 Years
Minimum Principal Amount7 RMB40,000
Maximum Principal Amount7 Aged 0 to 70* RMB8,000,000 (Per Life Insured per Plan)
Aged 71 to 75* RMB1,000,000
Aged 76 to 80* RMB500,000
Premium Payment Mode Annual

* Age means age of the Life Insured at the last birthday

  1. The Policy Value and premium of the Plan are calculated in RMB. Customers can choose the settlement of the premium, Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit in RMB or HKD. If settlement of HKD is chosen, the conversion amount depends on the prevailing exchange rate which may change from time to time as determined by Hong Kong Life.
  2. The Policy will be terminated if the Policyowner cannot settle the premium payment before the end of the Grace Period during the Premium Payment Term, subject to the Non-forfeiture Option and other relevant provisions of the Policy. For detailed terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life. If the Policy is terminated before the Policy Maturity, the Total Surrender Value (if applicable) received by the Policyowner may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.
  3. When the Plan is in force, during the 1st Policy Year, the Total Death Benefit is equal to 100% of the Total Premiums Paid. From the 2nd Policy Year to Policy Maturity, the Total Death Benefit is equal to 102% of the Total Premiums Paid or 100% of Guaranteed Cash Value as at the date of death of the Life Insured (whichever is greater). The Total Premiums Paid does not include the amount in the Premium Deposit Account.
  4. Upon the Policy Maturity, the guaranteed return is equal to 117.40% of the Total Premiums Paid (calculated in RMB). Assume the annual premium of the  second year is paid to the Premium Deposit Account in advance when paying the first year premium and the discount of the second year premium is 3.5%, the guaranteed return is equal to 119.49% of the Total Premiums Paid (calculated in RMB) upon the Policy Maturity.
  5. When paying the first year premium, the second year annual premium may be deposited in advance into the Premium Deposit Account at the same time with the first year premium payment in order to be eligible for 3.5% second year's premium discount. The exchange rate will be locked as at the date of deposit. The amount in the Premium Deposit Account will be debited automatically to pay premium on the premium due date of the 2nd Policy Year. No interest will be credited and no partial or full withdrawal is allowed for the amount in the Premium Deposit Account.
  6. The indemnity of the Benefit equals to 10% of Principal Amount of the Plan and should not exceed an aggregate maximum of RMB400,000 in respect of all Hong Kong Life's policies covering the Life Insured for the Benefit. The Benefit shall terminate automatically: (1) if and when the Benefit expires; or (2) if and when the Basic Plan terminates. For details of the Benefit, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life.
  7. It is used to calculate Initial Premium, any subsequent premium, benefits and policy values (if any) of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit. Any subsequent change of the Principal Amount will result in corresponding change in premium, benefits and policy values (if any) of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit. The Principal Amount does not represent the amount of death benefit of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit.
  8. If the Policyowner surrenders his/her Policy prior to the Maturity Date for Total Surrender Value, which shall be equal to 100% of the Guaranteed Cash Value at that time, subject to the terms and conditions as determined by Hong Kong Life from time to time. The amount of Total Surrender Value may be less than the Total Premiums Paid. For the details on the calculation of the amount of Total Surrender Value and the relevant terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document.

The Benefit shall not cover any claims caused directly or indirectly, wholly or partly, by any one of the following occurrences:

  1. suicide or self-inflicted injuries while sane or insane;
  2. war whether declared or undeclared or any act thereof, invasion, civil commotion, riots or any warlike operations;
  3. service in the armed forces in time of declared or undeclared war or while under orders for warlike operations or restoration of public order;
  4. violation or attempted violation of the law or resisting arrest or participation in any brawl or affray;
  5. engaging in or taking part in (a) driving or riding in any kind of race; (b) professional sports; (c) underwater activities involving the use of breathing apparatus; (d) flying or other aerial activity except as a fare-paying passenger in a commercial aircraft;
  6. Injury occurring while or because the Life Insured is affected by alcohol or any drug;
  7. poison, gas or fumes whether voluntarily or involuntarily taken;
  8. disease or infection (except infection which occurs through an accidental cut or wound), including infection with any Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) and/or any HIV-related illness including Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS) and/or any mutations, derivations or variations thereof;
  9. childbirth, pregnancy, miscarriage or abortion.

Risk

Exchange Rate Risk

If the Policy Value and premium of the Plan are calculated in RMB, all benefit amount will be presented in RMB. If the benefit amount is received in terms of HKD, it is subject to the exchange rate between RMB and HKD as determined by Hong Kong Life at the time of payment. Due to the potential fluctuation of the exchange rate, if RMB depreciates substantially against HKD, the benefit value (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially decreased; if RMB appreciates substantially against HKD, the premium (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially increased.

Currency Risk

RMB is currently not freely convertible and conversion of RMB through banks in Hong Kong is subject to the rules, guidelines, regulations and conditions from the banks and/or Relevant Authorities from time to time. The actual conversion arrangement will depend on the restrictions prevailing at the relevant time.

Liquidity Risk / Long Term Commitment

The Plan is designed to be held until the Maturity / Expiry Date. If you terminate the Policy prior to the Maturity / Expiry Date, a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

The premium of the Plan should be paid in full for the whole payment term. If you discontinue the payment, the Policy may lapse and a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

Credit Risk of Issuer

The Plan is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. Your Policy is subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

Important Policy Provisions

Suicide

If the Life Insured commits suicide, while sane or insane, within one (1) year from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later, the liability of Hong Kong Life shall be limited to a refund of paid premiums to the Beneficiary without interest less any existing Indebtedness. In the case of reinstatement, such refund of premium shall be calculated from the date of reinstatement.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

Incontestability

The validity of the Policy shall not be contestable except for (i) the non-payment of premiums, (ii) fraud or (iii) misstatement of age and/or sex as specified in the Misstatement of Age and/or Sex provisions, after it has been in force during the lifetime of the Life Insured for two (2) years from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later. Premiums paid will not be refunded should the Policy be voided by Hong Kong Life.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

Automatic Termination

The Plan shall terminate automatically:

  1. upon the death of the Life Insured; or
  2. if and when the Plan matures or is surrendered; or
  3. if and when a premium remains unpaid at the end of the Grace Period as specified in the General Provisions.

Others

Insurance Costs

The Plan is an insurance plan with a savings element. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs (if any).

Cooling-off Period

If you are not satisfied with your Policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premium(s) and levy(ies) paid (in the original payment currency) to Hong Kong Life without any interest. A written notice signed by you should be received by Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited at 15/F Cosco Tower, 183 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, 21 days after the delivery of the Policy or issue of the Cooling-off Right Notice (informing you/your representative about the availability of the Policy and Expiry Date of the cooling-off period), whichever is the earlier). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the Policy before the end of the term, the projected Total Surrender Value (if applicable) may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.

Non-Protected Deposit

The Plan is not equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. The Plan is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Dispute on Selling Process and Product

Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited (collectively "Appointed Insurance Agencies" and each individually "Appointed Insurance Agency") are the Appointed Insurance Agencies of Hong Kong Life, and the insurance product is a product of Hong Kong Life but not the Appointed Insurance Agencies. In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between the Appointed Insurance Agency and the customer out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, Appointed Insurance Agency is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the customer; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the life insurance product should be resolved between Hong Kong Life and the customer directly.

The above information is for reference and is applicable within Hong Kong only. For terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document. If there is any conflict between the above information and the policy document, the latter shall prevail. The copy of the policy document is available upon request. Before applying for the insurance plan, you may refer to the contents and terms of the policy document. You may also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision.

人壽保險
承保機構 : 香港人壽保險有限公司
委任保險代理商 : 創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司

發售期有限

  • 人民幣保單 自選人民幣或港元結算1 
  • 2年保費供款年期2    6年期人壽保障3
  • 保證回報相等於繳付保費總額之117.40%4   (以人民幣計算)
  • 靈活保費繳付安排5
  • 首年免費意外死亡保障6   高達人民幣400,000
  • 投保簡便 無須驗身
例子

重要事項:以下僅概括說明保單的總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額,然而卻絕不影響保單內所訂明的條款及規定。

假設基本金額7為人民幣100,000

保單年度終結 繳付保費總額(人民幣) 總退保發還金額8(人民幣) 總身故賠償額(人民幣)
1 50,000 35,000 50,000
2 100,000 80,000 102,000
3 100,000 85,000 102,000
4 100,000 90,000 102,000
5 100,000 100,000 102,000
6 100,000 117,400 117,400

以上例子僅供參考,實際的保費及詳情,請參閱「富足6年」人民幣儲蓄壽險計劃(「此計劃」)之保險計劃建議書。

保費供款年期 2年
投保年齡* 0 (出生後15天) 至80歲
保單貨幣 人民幣
保障年期 6年
最低基本金額7 人民幣40,000
最高基本金額7 0至70歲* 人民幣8,000,000 (按每位受保人及每個計劃計算)
71至75歲* 人民幣1,000,000
76至80歲* 人民幣500,000
保費繳付方式 年繳

* 年齡指受保人的上一次生日年齡

 

  1. 此計劃以人民幣計算保單價值及保費,客戶可選擇以人民幣或港元繳付保費、收取總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額。若選擇以港元結算,兌換金額乃根據當時兌換率計算,香港人壽或會不時調整有關兌換率。
  2. 如保單權益人未能在保費供款年期內的保費寬限期完結前繳付應繳保費,保單將被終止,惟須受不能作廢及其他有關條款限制。有關條款及細則的詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單。如保單於期滿前被終止,保單權益人可領取的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能低於繳付保費總額。
  3. 於此計劃生效期內,首個保單年度之總身故賠償額相等於繳付保費總額之100%;由第2個保單年度至保單期滿,總身故賠償額相等於繳付保費總額之102%或受保人身故當日之保證現金價值之100%(以較高者為準)。惟繳付保費總額並不包括備用保費戶口內之金額。
  4. 保單期滿時,保證回報相等於繳付保費總額之117.40%(以人民幣計算);若假設客戶繳交首年保費時預先將第2年年繳保費存入備用保費戶口,並享有第2年保費3.5%折扣優惠,當保單期滿時,保證回報相等於繳付保費總額之119.49%(以人民幣計算)。
  5. 於繳交首年保費時,可預先將第2年年繳保費存入備用保費戶口,並享有第2年保費之3.5%的折扣優惠。有關兌換率將會被鎖定於存入當日之兌換率,而備用保費戶口內的金額將於第2年保費到期日,自動繳付至保單。備用保費戶口內的金額將不會獲發利息及不接受部份或全數提取。
  6. 此附加保障之賠償金額相等於此計劃基本金額之10%,每位受保人於香港人壽受保的所有保單中,此附加保障之總賠償金額不得超過人民幣400,000。在下列的情況下,此附加保障將自動失效:(1)當此附加保障到期;或(2)當基本計劃失效。有關此附加保障的詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單。
  7. 相關基本計劃及/或任何附加保障之投保時保費、任何其後保費、保障及保單價值(如有)均按此金額而計算。任何往後基本金額之更改將會導致相關基本計劃及/或任何附加保障之保費、保障及保單價值(如有)作出相應更改。基本金額並不代表相關基本計劃及/或任何附加保障之身故賠償金額。
  8. 若保單權益人於保單滿期日前退保,可獲相等於當時之保證現金價值之100%的總退保發還金額,惟須符合香港人壽不時釐定的條款及規定。而當時之總退保發還金額可能會少於繳付保費總額。就計算總退保發還金額之詳情及有關條款及細則,請參閱保單。

此附加保障之保障範圍並不包括由於下列原因,直接或間接,或因完全或部份之關係而導致之索賠:

  1. 不論當時神智是否清醒,受保人自致之傷害或自殺;
  2. 宣佈或不宣佈之戰爭或任何戰事、侵略、民事騷亂、暴動或任何類似戰爭行動;
  3. 在宣佈或不宣佈之戰爭或任何類似戰爭期間,或鎮壓叛亂時,參與軍役執行任務;
  4. 抵觸或企圖抵觸法律、拒捕或參與任何爭執或毆鬥;
  5. 參與 (a) 任何類別的賽車或賽馬;(b) 專業運動;(c) 涉及使用呼吸器具之潛水活動;(d) 除作為購票乘客乘搭商業航機外之任何飛行或航空活動;
  6. 受酒精或藥物影響而導致之傷害;
  7. 不論有意或無意服用或吸入毒藥、瓦斯或濃煙;
  8. 患病或受感染(因意外所造成的傷痕或傷口而受感染者除外),包括喪失免疫能力病毒(HIV)感染及/或其有關之疾病包括愛滋病(AIDS)及/或因愛滋病(AIDS)引發之任何併發症;
  9. 分娩、懷孕、流產或人工流產。

風險

匯率風險

若此計劃的保單價值及保費以人民幣計算,所有利益價值亦會以人民幣發放。若以港元收取利益價值,有關金額將根據在保單利益發放時由香港人壽所訂的人民幣兌港元的匯率計算。由於匯率可能出現波動,如人民幣兌港元大幅貶值,保單的利益價值(以港元計算)則可能大幅降低;如人民幣兌港元大幅升值,保單的保費(以港元計算)則可能大幅增加。

貨幣風險

人民幣現時並非自由兌換的貨幣。透過香港各銀行進行人民幣兌換須根據銀行及/或有關監管機構不時釐定之規則、指引、規定及條款所規限。實際的兌換安排須依據當時的管制而定。

流動性風險/ 長期承諾

此計劃的設計是供持有至滿期日/到期日。閣下若在滿期日/到期日前終止保單,或會損失已繳之保費。

閣下應全數繳付此計劃的整個保費繳付期內之保費。若停止繳付保費,可能會導致保單失效及損失已繳之保費。

發行人的信貸風險

此計劃由香港人壽發行及承保。閣下的保單須承受香港人壽的信貸風險。在最壞的情況下,閣下可能損失所有已繳之保費及利益價值。

通脹風險

當檢視保險計劃建議書內所列出的價值時,應留意未來生活成本很可能因通脹而上調。

重要保單條款

「自殺」條款

若受保人在保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起一(1)年內自殺身亡,無論自殺時神志清醒與否,香港人壽於扣減任何欠款後只無息退還已繳交之保費予受益人。若保單曾辦理復效,香港人壽只退還由復效日後所繳交之保費。

除非另外註明,本條款不適用於任何附加於保單之傷殘、意外或住院附加保障。

「不持異議」條款

除(i)欠繳保費、(ii)蓄意欺詐或(iii)根據年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述條款所列明之年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述外,自保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起計在受保人生存期間持續有效達兩(2)年後,香港人壽不得對保單之有效性有所異議。若保單被香港人壽解除,所有已繳交之保費均不予發還。

除非另外註明,本條款不適用於任何附加於保單之傷殘、意外或住院附加保障。

「自動失效」條款

在下列的情況下,此計劃將自動失效:

  1. 受保人身故;或
  2. 當此計劃期滿或退保;或
  3. 根據基本條款所列明,超過寬限期仍未繳足保費。

其他

保險費用

此計劃是包含儲蓄成份的保險計劃。部份保費用作繳付保險及相關費用(如有)。

冷靜期

若 閣下對保單不滿意,閣下有權在冷靜期內取消保單,並獲退還已繳付香港人壽的保費原額及保費徵費(以繳付貨幣計算),惟不附帶任何利息。閣下需將已簽妥的書面通知於冷靜期內 (即由保單交付保單權益人或其代表後或將冷靜期權益通知書 (通知已經可以領取保單和「冷靜期」的屆滿日) 發予保單權益人或其代表後起計二十一天,以較先者為準) 送達香港皇后大道中一百八十三號中遠大廈十五樓 - 香港人壽保險有限公司。冷靜期結束後,若 閣下在期滿前取消保單,預計的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能少於 閣下的繳付保費總額。

非受保障存款

此計劃並不等同,亦不應被視為定期存款的代替品。此計劃並非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。

銷售及產品爭議

創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司 (「委任保險代理商」) 為香港人壽之委任保險代理商,而有關保險產品是香港人壽而非委任保險代理商的產品。對於委任保險代理商與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議 (定義見金融糾紛調解計劃的金融糾紛調解的中心職權範圍),委任保險代理商須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關人壽產品的合約條款的任何爭議,應由香港人壽與客戶直接解決。

以上資料只作參考用途,並只適用於香港境內。有關條款及細則,請參閱保單,如以上資料及保單有任何差異,以保單為準。保單副本可應要求提供。閣下於投保前,可參閱保單內容及條款,亦可於作出任何決定前先咨詢獨立及專業的意見。