Life Insurance
Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited

Limited Offer

  • 2-year Premium Payment Term 1 for 8-years life protection
  • The guaranteed return at Maturity is equal to 107.8%2 of the Principal Amount3
  • Total return at Maturity (non-guaranteed) is equal to 131.8%4 of the Principal Amount3
  • Annual Dividend (non-guaranteed)5
  • Simple application and no medical examination is required
  • Fixed premium for your better planning
  • Life protection
Policy Year Total Death Benefit
1 - 2 100% of Total Premiums Paid plus Accumulated Dividends and Interest (non-guaranteed)5,6 (if any), less Indebtedness (if any).
3 - 8 105% of Total Premiums Paid OR
100% of Guaranteed Cash Value as at the date of death of the Life Insured (whichever is greater)
Example

Important: Below is a summary illustration of the projected Surrender Value and Death Benefit of the Policy. It is intended to show the proportion of any non-guaranteed elements and in no way affects the terms and conditions stated in the policy document.

Assuming the Principal Amount 3 is USD100,000
Dividend Option: Accumulation with Interest

End of Policy Year Total Premiums Paid SURRENDER VALUE DEATH BENEFIT
Guaranteed Non-Guaranteed Total Guaranteed Non-Guaranteed Total
Accumulated Dividends and Interest5,6,7 Terminal Dividend Accumulated Dividends and Interest5,6,7 Terminal Dividend
1 50,000 30,000 937 0 30,937 50,000 937 0 50,937
2 100,000 65,000 2,646 0 67,646 100,000 2,646 0 102,646
3 100,000 74,000 5,291 0 79,291 105,000 5,291 0 110,291
4 100,000 82,000 8,248 0 90,248 105,000 8,248 0 113,248
5 100,000 90,000 11,534 0 101,534 105,000 11,534 0 116,534
6 100,000 96,000 15,221 0 111,221 105,000 15,221 0 120,221
7 100,000 102,000 19,360 0 121,360 105,000 19,360 0 124,360
8 100,000 107,800 24,027 0 131,827 107,800 24,027 0 131,827

The above example is for reference only. Please refer to the Insurance Proposal of Prime Saver 8 (the "Plan") for actual premium and more details.

Premium Payment Term 2 Years
Issue Age* Aged 0 (15 days after birth) to 70
Policy Currency USD
Benefit Term 8 Years
Minimum Principal Amount3 USD10,000
Maximum Principal Amount3 USD1,000,000 (Per Life Insured per Plan)
Premium Payment Mode Annual

* Age means age of the Life Insured at the last birthday

  1. The Policy will be terminated if the Policyowner cannot settle the premium payment before the end of the Grace Period during the Premium Payment Term, subject to the Non-forfeiture Option and other relevant provisions of the Policy. For detailed terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life. If the Policy is terminated before the Policy Maturity, the Total Surrender Value (if applicable) received by the Policyowner may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.
  2. The guaranteed return is equal to 107.8% of the Principal Amount upon Policy Maturity.
  3. It is used to calculate Initial Premium, any subsequent premium, benefits and policy values (if any) of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit. Any subsequent change of the Principal Amount will result in corresponding change in premium, benefits and policy values (if any) of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit. The Principal Amount does not represent the amount of death benefit of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit.
  4. Total return is equal to 131.8% of the Principal Amount upon Policy Maturity. The return is not guaranteed and assumes the full amount of Annual Dividend is left with the Policy for interest accumulation. Annual Dividend and the annual interest accumulation rate are not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount received may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change them from time to time.
  5. Annual Dividend and the annual interest accumulation rate are not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount received may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change them from time to time. The Annual Dividend and/or interest withdrawn will no longer be accumulated as part of the Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy. The Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy will be reduced accordingly.
  6. Accumulated Dividends and Interest means the aggregate of (1) the total amount of distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life (if any); and (2) the total amount of interest accumulated on any distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life.
  7. The current interest accumulation rate used to illustrate the interest accumulation on Annual Dividend is 5% per annum. This rate is not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount received may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change it from time to time.
  8. The amount of Total Premiums Paid and other illustration figures may differ slightly from the total premiums payable and actual figures due to rounding differences.

Risk

Exchange Rate Risk

If the Policy Value and premium of the Plan are calculated in USD, all benefit amount will be presented in USD. If the benefit amount is received in terms of HKD, it is subject to the exchange rate between USD and HKD as determined by Hong Kong Life at the time of payment. Due to the potential fluctuation of the exchange rate, if USD depreciates substantially against HKD, the benefit value (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially decreased; if USD appreciates substantially against HKD, the premium (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially increased.

Liquidity Risk / Long Term Commitment

The Plan is designed to be held until the Maturity / Expiry Date. If you terminate the Policy prior to the Maturity / Expiry Date, a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

The premium of the Plan should be paid in full for the whole payment term. If you discontinue the payment, the Policy may lapse and a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

Credit Risk of Issuer

The Plan is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. Your Policy is subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

Market Risk

The amount of dividends (if any) of the Plan depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax; while the annual interest accumulation rate principally depends on the factors including investment performance and market conditions. Hence the amount of dividends (if any) and annual interest accumulation rate are not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable and annual interest accumulation rate may be higher or lower than the expected amount and value at the time when the Policy was issued.

Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

Important Policy Provisions

Suicide

If the Life Insured commits suicide, while sane or insane, within one (1) year from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later, the liability of Hong Kong Life shall be limited to a refund of paid premiums to the Beneficiary without interest less any existing Indebtedness. In the case of reinstatement, such refund of premium shall be calculated from the date of reinstatement.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

Incontestability

The validity of the Policy shall not be contestable except for (i) the non-payment of premiums, (ii) fraud or (iii) misstatement of age and/or sex as specified in the Misstatement of Age and/or Sex provisions, after it has been in force during the lifetime of the Life Insured for two (2) years from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later. Premiums paid will not be refunded should the Policy be voided by Hong Kong Life.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

Automatic Termination

The Plan shall terminate automatically:

  1. upon the death of the Life Insured; or
  2. if and when the Plan matures or is surrendered; or
  3. if and when a premium remains unpaid at the end of the Grace Period as specified in the General Provisions; or
  4. if and when the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule.

Others

Insurance Costs

The Plan is an insurance plan with a savings element. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs (if any).

Cooling-off Period

If you are not satisfied with your Policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premium(s) and levy(ies) paid (in the original payment currency) to Hong Kong Life without any interest. A written notice signed by you should be received by Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited at 15/F Cosco Tower, 183 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, 21 days after the delivery of the Policy or issue of the Cooling-off Right Notice (informing you/your representative about the availability of the Policy and Expiry Date of the cooling-off period), whichever is the earlier). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the Policy before the end of the term, the projected Total Surrender Value (if applicable) may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.

Dividends

Hong Kong Life determines the amount of divisible surplus that will be distributed in the form of dividends. Dividends will be determined and distributed according to the Policy's terms and conditions and in compliance with the relevant legislative and regulatory requirements as well as relevant actuarial standards, whereas Terminal Dividend is available for certain types of policies and payable at the termination of the policies.

The amount of divisible surplus depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax. Hence the amount of dividends is not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable may be higher or lower than the expected amount at the time when the policies were issued. The withdrawal of dividends will decrease the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

Policy Loan

After the Plan has acquired a Guaranteed Cash Value and while the Policy is in force, the Policyowner may, upon the sole security and satisfactory assignment of the Policy to Hong Kong Life, apply for a Policy Loan from the Plan. Any loan on the Policy shall bear interest at a rate declared by Hong Kong Life from time to time. Interest on the loan shall accrue and compound daily from the date of loan. The Policy Loan Interest Rate is not guaranteed and will be changed from time to time. The loan and the interest accrued thereon shall constitute Indebtedness against the Policy. Interest shall be due on each Policy Anniversary subsequent to the date of loan. In the event that the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule, the Policy will terminate. Any Policy Loan and accrued loan interest may reduce the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

Non-Protected Deposit

The Plan is not equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. The Plan is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Dispute on Selling Process and Product

Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited (collectively "Appointed Insurance Agencies" and each individually "Appointed Insurance Agency") are the Appointed Insurance Agencies of Hong Kong Life, and the insurance product is a product of Hong Kong Life but not the Appointed Insurance Agencies. In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between the Appointed Insurance Agency and the customer out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, Appointed Insurance Agency is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the customer; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the life insurance product should be resolved between Hong Kong Life and the customer directly.

The above information is for reference and is applicable within Hong Kong only. For terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document. If there is any conflict between the above information and the policy document, the latter shall prevail. The copy of the policy document is available upon request. Before applying for the insurance plan, you may refer to the contents and terms of the policy document. You may also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision.

人壽保險
承保機構 : 香港人壽保險有限公司
委任保險代理商 : 創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司

發售期有限

  • 2年保費供款年期1 8年期人壽保障
  • 期滿保證回報相等於基本金額2之107.8%3
  • 期滿總回報(非保證)相等於基本金額2之131.8%4
  • 週年紅利(非保證)5
  • 投保簡便 無須驗身
  • 固定保費 盡在掌握
  • 人壽保障
保單年度 總身故賠償額
第1至2年 繳付保費總額之100% 加上累積紅利及利息(非保證)5,6(如有),並扣除欠款(如有)。
第3至8年 繳付保費總額之105%或
受保人身故當日之保證現金價值之100%
(以較高者為準)
例子

重要事項:以下僅概括說明保單的預計退保發還金額及身故賠償額,旨在顯示任何非保證金額的比例,然而卻絕不影響保單內所訂明的條款及條件。

假設基本金額2為美元100,000
紅利選擇:積存生息

保單年度終結 繳付保費
總額
退保發還金額 身故賠償額
保證
金額
非保證金額 總額 保證
金額
非保證金額 總額
累積紅利及
利息5,6,7
終期
紅利
累積紅利及
利息5,6,7
終期紅利
1 50,000 30,000 937 0 30,937 50,000 937 0 50,937
2 100,000 65,000 2,646 0 67,646 100,000 2,646 0 102,646
3 100,000 74,000 5,291 0 79,291 105,000 5,291 0 110,291
4 100,000 82,000 8,248 0 90,248 105,000 8,248 0 113,248
5 100,000 90,000 11,534 0 101,534 105,000 11,534 0 116,534
6 100,000 96,000 15,221 0 111,221 105,000 15,221 0 120,221
7 100,000 102,000 19,360 0 121,360 105,000 19,360 0 124,360
8 100,000 107,800 24,027 0 131,827 107,800 24,027 0 131,827

以上例子僅供參考,實際的保費及詳情,請參閱「致富8年」儲蓄壽險計劃(「此計劃」)之保險計劃建議書。

保費供款年期 2年
投保年齡* 0 (出生後15天) 至70歲
保單貨幣 美元
保障年期 8年
最低基本金額2 美元10,000
最高基本金額2 美元1,000,000 (按每位受保人及每個計劃計算)
保費繳付方式 年繳

* 年齡指受保人的上一次生日年齡

  1. 如保單權益人未能在保費供款年期內的保費寬限期完結前繳付應繳保費,保單將被終止,惟須受不能作廢及其他有關條款限制。有關條款及細則的詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單。如保單於期滿前被終止,保單權益人可領取的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能低於繳付保費總額。
  2. 相關基本計劃及/或任何附加保障之投保時保費、任何其後保費、保障及保單價值(如有)均按此金額而計算。任何往後基本金額之更改將會導致相關基本計劃及/或任何附加保障之保費、保障及保單價值(如有)作出相應更改。基本金額並不代表相關基本計劃及/或任何附加保障之身故賠償金額。
  3. 保單期滿時,保證回報相等於基本金額之107.8%。
  4. 保單期滿時,總回報相等於基本金額之131.8%。此回報並非保證並假設將全數週年紅利保留於保單內積存生息。週年紅利及積存年利率並非保證,並可能不時被調整,而過往表現亦非未來表現的指標,實際獲發的金額可能較估計為高或低,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。
  5. 週年紅利及積存年利率並非保證,並可能不時被調整,而過往表現亦非未來表現的指標,實際獲發的金額可能較估計為高或低,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。被提取的週年紅利及/或利息將不再積存成為保單的總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額的一部份。保單之總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額將相應減少。
  6. 累積紅利及利息指(1)已派發並保留於香港人壽之週年紅利總值(如有);及(2)任何已派發並保留於香港人壽的週年紅利用作積存生息之利息總值之總額。
  7. 目前用以計算週年紅利之利息的積存年利率為5%。但此息率並非保證,並可能不時被調整,而過往表現並非未來表現的指標,實際獲發的金額可能較估計為高或低,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。
  8. 由於需要將金額調整為整數,上列繳付保費總額及其他數值或會與應繳保費總額及實際數值稍有出入。

風險

匯率風險

若此計劃的保單價值及保費以美元計算,所有利益價值亦會以美元發放。若以港元收取利益價值,有關金額將根據在保單利益發放時由香港人壽所訂的美元兌港元的匯率計算。由於匯率可能出現波動,如美元兌港元大幅貶值,保單的利益價值(以港元計算)則可能大幅降低;如美元兌港元大幅升值,保單的保費(以港元計算)則可能大幅增加。

流動性風險/ 長期承諾

此計劃的設計是供持有至滿期日/到期日。閣下若在滿期日/到期日前終止保單,或會損失已繳之保費。

閣下應全數繳付此計劃的整個保費繳付期內之保費。若停止繳付保費,可能會導致保單失效及損失已繳之保費。

發行人的信貸風險

此計劃由香港人壽發行及承保。閣下的保單須承受香港人壽的信貸風險。在最壞的情況下,閣下可能損失所有已繳之保費及利益價值。

市場風險

此計劃之紅利金額(如有)主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定;而積存年利率則主要根據其投資表現及市況而釐定,因此紅利金額(如有)及積存年利率並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之紅利及積存年利率或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額及數值。

通脹風險

當檢視保險計劃建議書內所列出的價值時,應留意未來生活成本很可能因通脹而上調。

重要保單條款

「自殺」條款

若受保人在保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起一(1)年內自殺身亡,無論自殺時神志清醒與否,香港人壽於扣減任何欠款後只無息退還已繳交之保費予受益人。若保單曾辦理復效,香港人壽只退還由復效日後所繳交之保費。

除非另外註明,本條款不適用於任何附加於保單之傷殘、意外或住院附加保障。

「不持異議」條款

除(i)欠繳保費、(ii)蓄意欺詐或(iii)根據年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述條款所列明之年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述外,自保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起計在受保人生存期間持續有效達兩(2)年後,香港人壽不得對保單之有效性有所異議。若保單被香港人壽解除,所有已繳交之保費均不予發還。

除非另外註明,本條款不適用於任何附加於保單之傷殘、意外或住院附加保障。

「自動失效」條款

在下列的情況下,此計劃將自動失效:

  1. 受保人身故;或
  2. 當此計劃期滿或退保;或
  3. 根據基本條款所列明,超過寬限期仍未繳足保費;或
  4. 當保單之欠款相等於或超逾承保表內所列明之保證現金價值。

其他

保險費用

此計劃是包含儲蓄成份的保險計劃。部份保費用作繳付保險及相關費用(如有)。

冷靜期

若 閣下對保單不滿意,閣下有權在冷靜期內取消保單,並獲退還已繳付香港人壽的保費原額及保費徵費(以繳付貨幣計算),惟不附帶任何利息。閣下需將已簽妥的書面通知於冷靜期內 (即由保單交付保單權益人或其代表後或將冷靜期權益通知書 (通知已經可以領取保單和「冷靜期」的屆滿日) 發予保單權益人或其代表後起計二十一天,以較先者為準) 送達香港皇后大道中一百八十三號中遠大廈十五樓 - 香港人壽保險有限公司。冷靜期結束後,若 閣下在期滿前取消保單,預計的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能少於 閣下的繳付保費總額。

紅利

香港人壽釐定可分配盈餘,並以紅利方式分配。紅利會根據保單條款及細則而釐定及分派,並且遵守有關立法及監管機構之要求,以及有關精算標準,另外,某些類別的保單可於保單終止時獲得終期紅利。

可分配盈餘主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定,因此紅利金額並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之紅利或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額。提取紅利將降低保單的總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額。

保單貸款

若此計劃已具有保證現金價值,保單權益人可於保單有效期內將保單抵押並轉讓予香港人壽以申請借貸。任何保單之貸款,其利息會由貸款日開始以香港人壽當時所公佈之利率每日複式計算,保單貸款的年利率並不保證,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。貸款連同所有利息將成為保單欠款的一部份。利息應於貸款日隨後每個保單週年日繳交。若保單之欠款相等於或超逾承保表內所列明之保證現金價值時,保單即自行終止。任何保單貸款及其利息將會減少保單總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額。

非受保障存款

此計劃並不等同,亦不應被視為定期存款的代替品。此計劃並非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。

銷售及產品爭議

創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司 (「委任保險代理商」) 為香港人壽之委任保險代理商,而有關保險產品是香港人壽而非委任保險代理商的產品。對於委任保險代理商與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議 (定義見金融糾紛調解計劃的金融糾紛調解的中心職權範圍),委任保險代理商須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關人壽產品的合約條款的任何爭議,應由香港人壽與客戶直接解決。

以上資料只作參考用途,並只適用於香港境內。有關條款及細則,請參閱保單,如以上資料及保單有任何差異,以保單為準。保單副本可應要求提供。閣下於投保前,可參閱保單內容及條款,亦可於作出任何決定前先咨詢獨立及專業的意見。