Life Insurance
Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited

Smart Achiever Single Premium Protection Plan (The "Plan") is a life protection plan with savings element. By paying a single premium, you can enjoy a whole life protection until aged 100 of the Life Insured.

  • If the Life Insured dies while the Plan is in force, the Total Death Benefit which is equal to the Sum Assured, plus Accumulated Dividends and Interest (non-guaranteed)1,2 (if any) and Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)2(if any), less Indebtedness (if any) will be paid to the Policy Beneficiary.
  • The Plan offers Terminal Illness Benefit3. If the Life Insured is diagnosed to have Terminal Illness4, a lump sum cash payment which is equal to the Sum Assured of the Plan will be advanced to provide immediate financial assistance. The Plan shall terminate automatically when the Terminal Illness Benefit has been paid.
  • Annual Dividend (non-guaranteed)2 may be distributed annually in terms of cash. You can choose cash withdrawal or leaving it with the Policy for interest accumulation2 to meet your personal needs.

    In addition, Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)2 may be payable starting from the 20th Policy Anniversary when the Policy is surrendered by the Policyowner, the Life Insured dies or upon Policy Maturity, whichever is earlier.

  • You can enjoy total peace of mind with only a single premium payment.
Premium Payment Term Single Premium
Issue Age* Aged 0 (15 days after birth) to 80
Policy Currency HKD / USD
Benefit Term Until aged 100 of the Life Insured
Minimum Sum Assured HKD100,000 / USD12,500

*Age means age of the Life Insured at the last birthday

  1. Accumulated Dividends and Interest means the aggregate of (1) the total amount of distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life (if any); and (2) the total amount of interest accumulated on any distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life.
  2. Annual Dividend, the annual interest accumulation rate and Terminal Dividend are not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount received may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change them from time to time. The Annual Dividend and/or interest withdrawn will no longer be accumulated as part of the Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy. The Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy will be reduced accordingly.
  3. The Benefit is only applicable to the Life Insured of aged 55 or below at the time of Policy application. The Benefit shall terminate automatically: (1) if and when the Benefit expires; or (2) if and when the Basic Plan terminates; or (3) if and when the Sum Assured under the Benefit has been paid; or (4) on the Policy Anniversary on or immediately following the Life Insured's 60th birthday. For details of the Benefit, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life.
  4. Death of the Life Insured is highly probable within 12 months as a result of an illness and must be confirmed by Hong Kong Life's appointed medical officer.

The Benefit shall not cover any claims caused directly or indirectly, wholly or partly, by any one of the following occurrences:

  1. self-inflicted injuries while sane or insane;
  2. war whether declared or undeclared or any act thereof, invasion, civil commotion, riots or any warlike operations;
  3. service in the armed forces in time of declared or undeclared war or while under orders for warlike operations or restoration of public order;
  4. violation or attempted violation of the law or resisting arrest or participation in any brawl or affray;
  5. childbirth, pregnancy, miscarriage or abortion.

Risk

Exchange Rate Risk

If the Policy Value and premium of the Plan are calculated in USD, all benefit amount will be presented in USD. If the benefit amount is received in terms of HKD, it is subject to the exchange rate between USD and HKD as determined by Hong Kong Life at the time of payment. Due to the potential fluctuation of the exchange rate, if USD depreciates substantially against HKD, the benefit value (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially decreased; if USD appreciates substantially against HKD, the premium (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially increased.

Liquidity Risk / Long Term Commitment

The Plan is designed to be held until the Maturity / Expiry Date. If you terminate the Policy prior to the Maturity / Expiry Date, a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

The premium of the Plan should be paid in full for the whole payment term. If you discontinue the payment, the Policy may lapse and a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

Credit Risk of Issuer

The Plan is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. Your Policy is subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

Market Risk

The amount of dividends (if any) of the Plan depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax; while the annual interest accumulation rate principally depends on the factors including investment performance and market conditions. Hence the amount of dividends (if any) and annual interest accumulation rate are not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable and annual interest accumulation rate may be higher or lower than the expected amount and value at the time when the Policy was issued.

Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

Important Policy Provisions

Suicide

If the Life Insured commits suicide, while sane or insane, within one (1) year from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later, the liability of Hong Kong Life shall be limited to a refund of paid premiums to the Beneficiary without interest less any existing Indebtedness. In the case of reinstatement, such refund of premium shall be calculated from the date of reinstatement.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

Incontestability

The validity of the Policy shall not be contestable except for (i) the non-payment of premiums, (ii) fraud or (iii) misstatement of age and/or sex as specified in the Misstatement of Age and/or Sex provisions, after it has been in force during the lifetime of the Life Insured for two (2) years from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later. Premiums paid will not be refunded should the Policy be voided by Hong Kong Life.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

Automatic Termination

The Plan shall terminate automatically:

  1. upon the death of the Life Insured; or
  2. if and when the Plan matures or is surrendered; or
  3. if and when the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule.

Others

Insurance Costs

The Plan is an insurance plan with a savings element. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs (if any).

Policy Fee

Part of the premium of the Plan pays for the Policy Fee, the current annual Policy Fee is HKD240 / USD30.

Cooling-off Period

If you are not satisfied with your Policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premium(s) and levy(ies) paid (in the original payment currency) to Hong Kong Life without any interest. A written notice signed by you should be received by Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited at 15/F Cosco Tower, 183 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, 21 days after the delivery of the Policy or issue of the Cooling-off Right Notice (informing you/your representative about the availability of the Policy and Expiry Date of the cooling-off period), whichever is the earlier). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the Policy before the end of the term, the projected Total Surrender Value (if applicable) may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.

Dividends

Hong Kong Life determines the amount of divisible surplus that will be distributed in the form of dividends. Dividends will be determined and distributed according to the Policy's terms and conditions and in compliance with the relevant legislative and regulatory requirements as well as relevant actuarial standards, whereas Terminal Dividend is available for certain types of policies and payable at the termination of the policies.

The amount of divisible surplus depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax. Hence the amount of dividends is not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable may be higher or lower than the expected amount at the time when the policies were issued. The withdrawal of dividends will decrease the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

Policy Loan

After the Plan has acquired a Guaranteed Cash Value and while the Policy is in force, the Policyowner may, upon the sole security and satisfactory assignment of the Policy to Hong Kong Life, apply for a Policy Loan from the Plan. Any loan on the Policy shall bear interest at a rate declared by Hong Kong Life from time to time. Interest on the loan shall accrue and compound daily from the date of loan. The Policy Loan Interest Rate is not guaranteed and will be changed from time to time. The loan and the interest accrued thereon shall constitute Indebtedness against the Policy. Interest shall be due on each Policy Anniversary subsequent to the date of loan. In the event that the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule, the Policy will terminate. Any Policy Loan and accrued loan interest may reduce the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

Non-Protected Deposit

The Plan is not equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. The Plan is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Dispute on Selling Process and Product

Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited (collectively "Appointed Insurance Agencies" and each individually "Appointed Insurance Agency") are the Appointed Insurance Agencies of Hong Kong Life, and the insurance product is a product of Hong Kong Life but not the Appointed Insurance Agencies. In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between the Appointed Insurance Agency and the customer out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, Appointed Insurance Agency is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the customer; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the life insurance product should be resolved between Hong Kong Life and the customer directly.

The above information is for reference and is applicable within Hong Kong only. For terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document. If there is any conflict between the above information and the policy document, the latter shall prevail. The copy of the policy document is available upon request. Before applying for the insurance plan, you may refer to the contents and terms of the policy document. You may also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision.

人寿保险
承保机构 : 香港人寿保险有限公司
委任持牌保险代理机构 : 创兴银行有限公司招商永隆银行有限公司

「智享」整付终身寿险计划(「此计划」)集人寿保障及储蓄于一身。只需以一笔过形式缴付保费,便可享终身人寿保障至受保人100岁。

  • 于此计划生效期内,若受保人不幸身故,保单受益人将可获发相等于保险金额,加上累积红利及利息(非保证)1,2(如有)及终期红利(非保证)2(如有),并扣除欠款(如有)的总身故赔偿额。
  • 此计划特设末期疾病保障3。若受保人于60岁前不幸经诊断证实患上末期疾病4,即可预支一笔过相等于此计划的保险金额之现金赔偿,为您提供即时财政支援。此计划将于此末期疾病保障赔偿后自动终止。
  • 周年红利(非保证)2将有机会每年以现金形式派发。您可自由选择作现金提取或保留于保单内积存生息2,灵活配合您的个人需要。

    此外,终期红利(非保证)2亦有机会于第20个保单周年日起于保单权益人选择退保、受保人不幸身故或保单期满时派发,以较早者为准。

  • 只需一笔过缴付保费,您便可安享无忧。
保费供款年期 1年
投保年龄* 0 (出生后15天) 至 80岁
保单货币 港元 / 美元
保障年期 至受保人100岁
最低保险金额 港元100,000 / 美元12,500
保费缴付方式 整付保费

*年龄指受保人的上一次生日年龄

  1. 累积红利及利息指(1)已派发并保留于香港人寿之周年红利总值(如有);及(2)任何已派发并保留于香港人寿的周年红利用作积存生息之利息总值之总额。
  2. 周年红利、积存年利率以及终期红利并非保证,并可能不时被调整,而过往表现亦非未来表现的指标,实际支付的金额或会比保险计划建议书内所显示者较高或较低,香港人寿有权不时作出更改。被提取的周年红利及/或利息将不再积存成为保单的总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额的一部份。保单之总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额将相应减少。
  3. 此末期疾病保障只适用于投保时之年龄为55岁或以下之受保人。
  4. 该病症极可能在12个月内引致受保人死亡,并必须由香港人寿指定的医生确认。

此末期疾病保障之保障范围并不包括由于下列原因,直接或间接,或因完全或部份之关系而导致之索偿:

  1. 不论当时神智是否清醒,受保人自致之伤害;
  2. 宣布或不宣布之战争或任何战事、侵略、民事骚乱、暴动或任何类似战争行动;
  3. 在宣布或不宣布之战争或任何类似战争期间,或镇压叛乱时,参与军役执行任务;
  4. 抵触或企图抵触法律、拒捕或参与任何争执或殴斗;
  5. 分娩、怀孕、流产或人工流产。
  • 基本计划

风险

汇率风险

若保单的货币并非本地货币,阁下须承受汇率风险。汇率会不时波动,阁下可能因汇率之波动而损失部分的利益价值,而往后缴交的保费(如有)亦可能会比投保时保费为高。

流动性风险/ 长期承诺

此计划的设计是供持有至满期日/到期日。阁下若在满期日/到期日前终止保单,或会损失已缴之保费。

阁下应全数缴付此计划的整个保费缴付期内之保费。若停止缴付保费,可能会导致保单失效及损失已缴之保费。

发行人的信贷风险

此人寿保险产品由香港人寿发行及承保。阁下将缴付的保费会成为香港人寿资产的一部份,阁下及 阁下的保单须承受香港人寿的信贷风险。在最坏的情况下,阁下可能损失所有已缴之保费及利益价值。

市场风险

此计划之红利金额(如有)主要根据投资回报、理赔款项、保单持续率、营运开支及税项而厘定;而积存年利率则主要根据其投资表现及市况而厘定,因此红利金额(如有)及积存年利率并非保证,而且会随时间而改变。实际派发之红利及积存年利率或会高于或低于保单签发时所预期之金额及数值。

通胀风险

当检视保险计划建议书内所列出的价值时,应留意未来生活成本很可能因通胀而上调。

重要保单条款

「自杀」条款

若受保人在保单缮发日或复效日(以较迟者为准)起一(1)年内自杀身亡,无论自杀时神志清醒与否,香港人寿于扣减任何欠款后只无息退还已缴交之保费予受益人。若保单曾办理复效,香港人寿只退还由复效日后所缴交之保费。

除非另外注明,本条款不适用于任何附加于保单之伤残、意外或住院附加保障。

「不持异议」条款

除(i)欠缴保费、(ii)蓄意欺诈或(iii)根据年龄及/或性别的错误陈述条款所列明之年龄及/或性别的错误陈述外,自保单缮发日或复效日(以较迟者为准)起计在受保人生存期间持续有效达两(2)年后,香港人寿不得对保单之有效性有所异议。若保单被香港人寿解除,所有已缴交之保费均不予发还。

除非另外注明,本条款不适用于任何附加于保单之伤残、意外或住院附加保障。

「自动失效」条款

在下列的情况下,此计划将自动失效:

  1. 受保人身故;或
  2. 当此计划期满或退保;或
  3. 当保单之欠款相等于或超逾承保表内所列明之保证现金价值。

其他

保险费用

此计划是包含储蓄成份的保险计划。部份保费用作缴付保险及相关费用(如有)。

保单费用

此计划之部份保费用作缴付保单费用,现时之保单费用为每年港元240 / 美元30。

冷静期

若 阁下对保单不满意,阁下有权在冷静期内取消保单,并获退还已缴付香港人寿的保费原额及保费征费(以缴付货币计算),惟不附带任何利息。阁下需将已签妥的书面通知于冷静期内(即为紧接保单或冷静期通知书交付予 阁下或 阁下的指定之代表之日起计的21个历日的期间(以较早者为准))直接送达香港皇后大道中一百八十三号中远大厦十五楼 - 香港人寿保险有限公司。冷静期结束后,若 阁下在期满前取消保单,预计的总退保发还金额( 如适用 )可能少于 阁下的缴付保费总额。

红利

香港人寿厘定可分配盈余,并以红利方式分配。红利会根据保单条款及细则而厘定及分派,并且遵守有关立法及监管机构之要求,以及有关精算标准,另外,某些类别的保单可于保单终止时获得终期红利。

可分配盈余主要根据投资回报、理赔款项、保单持续率、营运开支及税项而厘定,因此红利金额并非保证,而且会随时间而改变。实际派发之红利或会高于或低于保单签发时所预期之金额。提取红利将降低保单的总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额。

保单贷款

若此计划已具有保证现金价值,保单权益人可于保单有效期内将保单抵押并转让予香港人寿以申请借贷。任何保单之贷款,其利息会由贷款日开始以香港人寿当时所公布之利率每日复式计算,保单贷款的年利率并不保证,香港人寿有权不时作出更改。贷款连同所有利息将成为保单欠款的一部份。利息应于贷款日随后每个保单周年日缴交。若保单之欠款相等于或超逾承保表内所列明之保证现金价值时,保单即自行终止。任何保单贷款及其利息将会减少保单总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额。

非受保障存款

此计划并不等同,亦不应被视为定期存款的代替品。此计划并非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障计划所保障。

销售及产品争议

创兴银行有限公司、招商永隆银行有限公司、华侨永亨银行有限公司及上海商业银行有限公司 (「委任持牌保险代理机构」) 为香港人寿之委任持牌保险代理机构,而有关人寿保险产品是香港人寿而非委任持牌保险代理机构的产品。对于委任持牌保险代理机构与客户之间因销售过程或处理有关交易而产生的合资格争议 (定义见金融纠纷调解计划的金融纠纷调解的中心职权范围),委任持牌保险代理机构须与客户进行金融纠纷调解计划程序;然而,对于有关人寿保险产品的合约条款的任何争议,应由香港人寿与客户直接解决。

以上资料只作参考用途,并只适用于香港境内。以上资料并没有包含保单文件的完整条款。有关完整的条款及细则,请参阅保单文件,如以上资料及保单文件有任何差异,以保单文件为准。保单文件副本可应要求提供。阁下于投保前,可参阅保单文件内容及条款,亦可于作出任何决定前先咨询独立及专业的意见。