Life Insurance
Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited

Attentive Protection and Prime Reward exclusive for you

Building your wealth and taking control of your future is everybody's dreams. Prime Reward Whole Life Savings Insurance Plan (The "Plan") offers you flourishing returns as well as whole life protection. With short Premium Payment Term1, the Guaranteed Cash Coupon will be payable annually starting from the 2nd Policy Anniversary and the life protection will be provided up to aged 100 of the Life Insured. The Plan also presents Annual Dividend (non-guaranteed)2 and Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)2 to help accumulate your wealth at ease and realize your dreams.

Short Premium Payment Term with Whole Life Protection

The Plan provides 3 choices of Premium Payment Term, i.e. 3 years, 6 years and 9 years1, with whole life protection until aged 100 of the Life Insured.

Guaranteed Cash Coupon till Policy Maturity

Starting from the 2nd Policy Anniversary, Guaranteed Cash Coupon will be payable annually until the Policy Maturity. You can choose cash withdrawal or leaving it with the Policy for interest accumulation3. Guaranteed Cash Coupon will increase with Policy Year, thus gradually helps you achieve your financial goals.

Policy Anniversary Guaranteed Cash Coupon
(% of Principal Amount4)
2nd to 7th 3%
8th to 15th 8%
16th and every Policy Anniversary thereafter 12%
Life Protection for Peace of Mind

If the Life Insured dies while the Plan is in force, the Total Death Benefit will be paid to the Policy Beneficiary.

Policy Year Total Death Benefit
1-2 100% of Net Premiums Paid5 plus Accumulated Dividends and Interest (non-guaranteed)2,6(if any), less Indebtedness (if any).
3 and onwards 105% of Net Premiums Paid5 OR 100% of Guaranteed Cash Value as at the date of death of the Life Insured (whichever is greater) plus Accumulated Guaranteed Cash Coupon (if any), Accumulated Dividends and Interest (non-guaranteed)2,6(if any) and Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)2(if any), less Indebtedness (if any).
Enjoy Additional Return

Annual Dividend (non-guaranteed)2 may be distributed annually in terms of cash. You can choose cash withdrawal or leaving it with the Policy for interest accumulation2,3 to meet your personal needs.

In addition, Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)2 may be payable starting from as early as the 7th Policy Anniversary when the Policy is surrendered by the Policyowner, the Life Insured dies or upon Policy Maturity, whichever is earlier. Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)2 will be distributed according to the Premium Payment Term of the Plan as below:

Premium Payment Term Policy Anniversary
3 Years From 7th Policy Anniversary
6 Years From 8th Policy Anniversary
9 Years From 10th Policy Anniversary
Fixed Premium for Your Better Planning

The premium rate will remain unchanged throughout the Premium Payment Term allowing you to have a better plan for your future.

Simple Application

Application procedure is simple and no medical examination is required.

Premium Payment Term 3 Years 6 Years 9 Years
Issue Age* Aged 0 (15 days after birth) to 70 Aged 0 (15 days after birth) to 65
Policy Currency HKD / USD
Benefit Term Until aged 100 of the Life Insured
Minimum Principal Amount4 HKD60,000 / USD7,500
Maximum Total Premiums Paid HKD10,000,000 / USD1,250,000
(per Life Insured and per Plan)
Premium Payment Mode Annual / Semi-annual / Quarterly / Monthly

* Age means age of the Life Insured at the last birthday

  1. The Policy will be terminated if the Policyowner cannot settle the premium payment before the end of the Grace Period during the Premium Payment Term, subject to the Automatic Premium Loan, Non-forfeiture Option and other relevant provisions of the Policy. For detailed terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life. If the Policy is terminated before the Policy Maturity, the Total Surrender Value (if applicable) received by the Policyowner may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.
  2. Annual Dividend, the annual interest accumulation rate and Terminal Dividend are not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount received may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change them from time to time. The Annual Dividend and/or interest withdrawn will no longer be accumulated as part of the Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy. The Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy will be reduced accordingly.
  3. The annual interest accumulation rate is not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount received may be higher or lower than the estimated amount. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change it from time to time.
  4. It is used to calculate Initial Premium, any subsequent premium, benefits and policy values (if any) of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit. Any subsequent change of the Principal Amount will result in corresponding change in premium, benefits and policy values (if any) of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit. The Principal Amount does not represent the amount of death benefit of the respective Basic Plan and/or any Supplementary Benefit.
  5. Net Premiums Paid means the Total Premiums Paid less the aggregate amount of Guaranteed Cash Coupon distributed by Hong Kong Life from the Policy Date up to the date of termination of the Plan. Total Premiums Paid means the total amount of due and payable premiums for the Plan from the Policy Date up to the date of termination of the Plan.
  6. Accumulated Dividends and Interest means the aggregate of (1) the total amount of distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life (if any); and (2) the total amount of interest accumulated on any distributed Annual Dividend and Guaranteed Cash Coupon left with Hong Kong Life.

Risk

1. Exchange Rate Risk

If the Policy Value and premium of the Plan are calculated in USD, all benefit amount will be presented in USD. If the benefit amount is received in terms of HKD, it is subject to the exchange rate between USD and HKD as determined by Hong Kong Life at the time of payment. Due to the potential fluctuation of the exchange rate, if USD depreciates substantially against HKD, the benefit value (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially decreased; if USD appreciates substantially against HKD, the premium (calculated in HKD) of the Policy may be substantially increased.

2. Liquidity Risk / Long Term Commitment

The Plan is designed to be held until the Maturity / Expiry Date. If you terminate the Policy prior to the Maturity / Expiry Date, a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

The premium of the Plan should be paid in full for the whole payment term. If you discontinue the payment, the Policy may lapse and a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

3. Credit Risk of Issuer

The Plan is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. Your Policy is subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

4. Market Risk

The amount of dividends (if any) of the Plan depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax; while the annual interest accumulation rate principally depends on the factors including investment performance and market conditions. Hence the amount of dividends (if any) and annual interest accumulation rate are not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable and annual interest accumulation rate may be higher or lower than the expected amount and value at the time when the Policy was issued.

5. Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

Important Policy Provisions

6. Suicide

If the Life Insured commits suicide, while sane or insane, within one (1) year from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later, the liability of Hong Kong Life shall be limited to a refund of paid premiums to the Beneficiary without interest less any existing Indebtedness. In the case of reinstatement, such refund of premium shall be calculated from the date of reinstatement.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

7. Incontestability

The validity of the Policy shall not be contestable except for (i) the non-payment of premiums, (ii) fraud or (iii) misstatement of age and/or sex as specified in the Misstatement of Age and/or Sex provisions, after it has been in force during the lifetime of the Life Insured for two (2) years from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later. Premiums paid will not be refunded should the Policy be voided by Hong Kong Life.

This clause shall not apply to any Supplementary Benefit granting disability, accident or hospital benefits attached to the Policy unless stated otherwise in the contrary.

8. Automatic Termination

The Plan shall terminate automatically:

  1. upon the death of the Life Insured; or
  2. if and when the Plan matures or is surrendered; or
  3. if and when a premium remains unpaid at the end of the Grace Period as specified in the General Provisions; or
  4. if and when the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule; or
  5. if and when the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule less Indebtedness (if any) is less than the premium required to maintain the Policy up to the next premium due date as specified in the Automatic Premium Loan provisions.

Others

9. Insurance Costs

The Plan is an insurance plan with a savings element. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs (if any).

10. Cooling-off Period

If you are not satisfied with your Policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premium(s) and levy(ies) paid (in the original payment currency) to Hong Kong Life without any interest. A written notice signed by you should be received by Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited at 15/F Cosco Tower, 183 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, 21 days after the delivery of the Policy or issue of the Cooling-off Right Notice (informing you/your representative about the availability of the Policy and Expiry Date of the cooling-off period), whichever is the earlier). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the Policy before the end of the term, the projected Total Surrender Value (if applicable) may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.

11. Dividends

Hong Kong Life determines the amount of divisible surplus that will be distributed in the form of dividends. Dividends will be determined and distributed according to the Policy terms and conditions and in compliance with the relevant legislative and regulatory requirements as well as relevant actuarial standards, whereas Terminal Dividend is available for certain types of policies and payable at the termination of the policies.

The amount of divisible surplus depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax. Hence the amount of dividends is not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable may be higher or lower than the expected amount at the time when the policies were issued. The withdrawal of dividends will decrease the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

12. Withdrawal of Cash Payments

The withdrawal of cash payments (including but not limited to guaranteed cash coupon (if any) and monthly incomes (if any) etc.) will decrease the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

13. Policy Loan

After the Plan has acquired a Guaranteed Cash Value and while the Policy is in force, the Policyowner may, upon the sole security and satisfactory assignment of the Policy to Hong Kong Life, apply for a Policy Loan from the Plan. Any loan on the Policy shall bear interest at a rate declared by Hong Kong Life from time to time. Interest on the loan shall accrue and compound daily from the date of loan. The Policy Loan Interest Rate is not guaranteed and will be changed from time to time. The loan and the interest accrued thereon shall constitute Indebtedness against the Policy. Interest shall be due on each Policy Anniversary subsequent to the date of loan. In the event that the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule, the Policy will terminate. Any Policy Loan and accrued loan interest may reduce the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

14. Non-Protected Deposit

The Plan is not equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. The Plan is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

15. Dispute on Selling Process and Product

Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited (collectively "Appointed Insurance Agencies" and each individually "Appointed Insurance Agency") are the Appointed Insurance Agencies of Hong Kong Life, and the insurance product is a product of Hong Kong Life but not the Appointed Insurance Agencies. In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between the Appointed Insurance Agency and the customer out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, Appointed Insurance Agency is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the customer; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the life insurance product should be resolved between Hong Kong Life and the customer directly.

The above information is for reference and is applicable within Hong Kong only. For terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document. If there is any conflict between the above information and the policy document, the latter shall prevail. The copy of the policy document is available upon request. Before applying for the insurance plan, you may refer to the contents and terms of the policy document. You may also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision

人寿保险
承保机构 : 香港人寿保险有限公司
委任持牌保险代理机构 : 创兴银行有限公司、招商永隆银行有限公司、华侨永亨银行有限公司及上海商业银行有限公司

真挚保障 赏您一生

创造财富,掌握未来是每个人的愿望。「挚赏您」终身储蓄保险计划(「此计划」)为您带来丰盛回报及终身人寿保障,只需短期的保费供款年期1,便可由第2个保单周年日起每年获派发保证储蓄现金及享有人寿保障至受保人100岁。此计划同时更有机会提供周年红利(非保证)2及终期红利(非保证)2,助您安心累积财富,实现梦想。

短期供款1 终身人寿保障

此计划设有三种保费供款年期1以供选择,分别为3年1、6年1及9年1,便可享终身人寿保障直至受保人100岁。

保证储蓄现金直至保单期满

由第2个保单周年日起,将每年派发保证储蓄现金,直至保单期满。您可自由选择作现金提取或保留于保单内积存生息3,4。保证储蓄现金更会随保单年度增加,助您按步实践理财目标。

保单周年日 保证储蓄现金
(基本金额4,5之百分比)
第2个至第7个 3%
第8个至第15个 8%
第16个及其后之每一个保单周年日 12%
人寿保障 周全安心

于此计划生效期内,若受保人不幸身故,保单受益人将可获发总身故赔偿额。

保单年度 总身故赔偿额
第1至2年 净缴付保费6之100% 加上累积红利及利息(非保证)2,7(如有),并扣除欠款(如有)。
第3年起 净缴付保费6之105% 或受保人身故当日之保证现金价值之100%(以较高者为准) 加上累积保证储蓄现金4(如有)、累积红利及利息(非保证)2,7(如有)及终期红利(非保证)2(如有),并扣除欠款(如有)。
额外回报 运筹帷幄

周年红利(非保证)2将有机会每年以现金形式派发。您可自由选择作现金提取或保留于保单内积存生息2,灵活配合您的个人需要。

此外,终期红利(非保证)2亦有机会早于第7个保单周年日起于保单权益人选择退保、受保人不幸身故或保单期满时派发,以较早者为准。终期红利(非保证)2将根据不同保费供款年期1的计划派发如下:

保费供款年期 保单周年日
3年 由第7个保单周年日起
6年 由第8个保单周年日起
9年 由第10个保单周年日起
固定保费 尽在掌握

保费供款年期1内,保费维持不变,让您更能预算未来。

投保简便

投保手续简易,无须验身。

保费供款年期 3年 6年 9年
投保年龄* 0 (出生后15天)至70岁 0 (出生后15天)至65岁
保单货币 港元 / 美元
保障年期 至受保人100岁
最低基本金额5 港元60,000 / 美元7,500
最高缴付保费总额 港元10,000,000 / 美元1,250,000
(按每位受保人及每个计划计算)
保费缴付方式 年缴 / 半年缴 / 季缴 / 月缴

* 年龄指受保人的上一次生日年龄

  1. 如保单权益人未能在保费供款年期内的保费宽限期完结前缴付应缴保费,保单将被终止,惟须受自动垫缴保费、不能作废及其他有关条款限制。有关条款及细则的详情,请参阅香港人寿缮发的保单文件。如保单于期满前被终止,保单权益人可领取的总退保发还金额(如适用)可能低于缴付保费总额。
  2. 周年红利、积存年利率以及终期红利并非保证,并可能不时被调整,而过往表现亦非未来表现的指标,实际支付的金额或会比保险计划建议书内所显示者较高或较低,香港人寿有权不时作出更改。被提取的周年红利及/或利息将不再积存成为保单的总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额的一部份。保单之总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额将相应减少。
  3. 积存年利率并非保证,并可能不时被调整,而过往表现亦非未来表现的指标,实际支付的金额或会比保险计划建议书内所显示者较高或较低,香港人寿有权不时作出更改。
  4. 被提取的保证储蓄现金将不再积存成为保单的总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额的一部份。保单之总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额将相应减少。
  5. 相关基本计划及任何附加保障之投保时保费、任何其后保费、保障及保单价值(如有)均按基本金额而计算。任何往后基本金额之更改将会导致相关基本计划及任何附加保障之保费、保障及保单价值(如有)作出相应更改。基本金额并不代表相关基本计划及任何附加保障之身故赔偿金额。
  6. 净缴付保费指缴付保费总额扣除由保单日起计直至此计划失效日所有香港人寿已派发之保证储蓄现金总和。缴付保费总额指由保单日起计直至此计划失效日,所有此计划到期及应缴保费之总和。
  7. 累积红利及利息指(1)已派发并保留于香港人寿之周年红利总值(如有);及(2)任何已派发并保留于香港人寿的周年红利及保证储蓄现金用作积存生息之利息总值之总额。
  • 基本计划

风险

汇率风险

若保单的货币并非本地货币,您须承受汇率风险。汇率会不时波动,您可能因汇率之波动而损失部分的利益价值,而往后缴交的保费(如有)亦可能会比投保时保费为。

流动性风险/ 长期承诺

此计划的设计是供持有至满期日/到期日。阁下若在满期日/到期日前终止保单,或会损失已缴之保费。

阁下应全数缴付此计划的整个保费缴付期内之保费。若停止缴付保费,可能会导致保单失效及损失已缴之保费。

发行人的信贷风险

此人寿保险产品由香港人寿发行及承保。阁下将缴付的保费会成为香港人寿资产的一部份,阁下及 阁下的保单须承受香港人寿的信贷风险。在最坏的情况下,阁下可能损失所有已缴之保费及利益价值

市场风险

此计划之红利金额(如有)主要根据投资回报、理赔款项、保单持续率、营运开支及税项而厘定;而积存年利率则主要根据其投资表现及市况而厘定,因此红利金额(如有)及积存年利率并非保证,而且会随时间而改变。实际派发之红利及积存年利率或会高于或低于保单签发时所预期之金额及数值。

通胀风险

当检视保险计划建议书内所列出的价值时,应留意未来生活成本很可能因通胀而上调。

重要保单条款

「自杀」条款

若受保人在保单缮发日或复效日(以较迟者为准)起一(1)年内自杀身亡,无论自杀时神志清醒与否,香港人寿于扣减任何欠款后只无息退还已缴交之保费予受益人。若保单曾办理复效,香港人寿只退还由复效日后所缴交之保费。

「不持异议」条款

除(i)欠缴保费、(ii)蓄意欺诈或(iii)根据年龄及/或性别的错误陈述条款所列明之年龄及/或性别的错误陈述外,自保单缮发日或复效日(以较迟者为准)起计在受保人生存期间持续有效达两(2)年后,香港人寿不得对保单之有效性有所异议。若保单被香港人寿解除,所有已缴交之保费均不予发还。

「自动失效」条款

在下列的情况下,此计划将自动失效:

  1. 受保人身故;或
  2. 当此计划期满或退保;或
  3. 根据基本条款所列明,超过宽限期仍未缴足保费;或
  4. 当保单之欠款相等于或超逾承保表内所列明之保证现金价值;或
  5. 根据自动垫缴保费条款所列明,若承保表内所列明之保证现金价值扣除欠款(如有)后之金额少于维持保单至下一个保费到期日所需之保费。

其他

保险费用

此计划是包含储蓄成份的保险计划。部份保费用作缴付保险及相关费用(如有)。

冷静期

若 阁下对保单不满意,阁下有权在冷静期内取消保单,并获退还已缴付香港人寿的保费原额及保费征费(以缴付货币计算),惟不附带任何利息。阁下需将已签妥的书面通知于冷静期内(即为紧接保单或冷静期通知书交付予 阁下或 阁下的指定代表之日起计的21个历日的期间(以较早者为准))直接送达香港皇后大道中一百八十三号中远大厦十五楼-香港人寿保险有限公司。冷静期结束后,若 阁下在期满前取消保单,预计的总退保发还金额(如适用)可能少于 阁下的缴付保费总额。

红利

香港人寿厘定可分配盈余,并以红利方式分配。红利会根据保单条款及细则而厘定及分派,并且遵守有关立法及监管机构之要求,以及有关精算标准,另外,某些类别的保单可于保单终止时获得终期红利。

可分配盈余主要根据投资回报、理赔款项、保单持续率、营运开支及税项而厘定,因此红利金额并非保证,而且会随时间而改变。实际派发之红利或会高于或低于保单签发时所预期之金额。提取红利将降低保单的总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额。

提取现金保障收益

提取现金保障收益(包括但不限于保证储蓄现金(如有)及每月入息(如有)等)将降低保单的总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额。

保单贷款

若此计划已具有保证现金价值,保单权益人可于保单有效期内将保单抵押并转让予香港人寿以申请借贷。任何保单之贷款,其利息会由贷款日开始以香港人寿当时所公布之利率每日复式计算,保单贷款的年利率并不保证,香港人寿有权不时作出更改。贷款连同所有利息将成为保单欠款的一部份。利息应于贷款日随后每个保单周年日缴交。若保单之欠款相等于或超逾承保表内所列明之保证现金价值时,保单即自行终止。任何保单贷款及其利息将会减少保单总退保发还金额及总身故赔偿额。

非受保障存款

此计划并不等同,亦不应被视为定期存款的代替品。此计划并非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障计划所保障。

销售及产品争议

创兴银行有限公司、招商永隆银行有限公司、华侨永亨银行有限公司及上海商业银行有限公司(「委任持牌保险代理机构」)为香港人寿之委任持牌保险代理机构,而有关人寿保险产品是香港人寿而非委任持牌保险代理机构的产品。对于委任持牌保险代理机构与客户之间因销售过程或处理有关交易而产生的合资格争议(定义见金融纠纷调解计划的金融纠纷调解的中心职权范围),委任持牌保险代理机构须与客户进行金融纠纷调解计划程序;然而,对于有关人寿保险产品的合约条款的任何争议,应由香港人寿与客户直接解决。

以上资料只作参考用途,并只适用于香港境内。以上资料并没有包含保单文件的完整条款。有关完整的条款及细则,请参阅保单文件,如以上资料及保单文件有任何差异,以保单文件为准。保单文件副本可应要求提供。阁下于投保前,可参阅保单文件内容及条款,亦可于作出任何决定前先咨询独立及专业的意见。