Life Insurance
Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited 

10 Years Premium Payment Term for Life Protection

Taking care of your beloved ones is your lifelong commitment. A comprehensive protection is important for them. Hong Kong Life offers Perfect 10 Whole Life Protector (the "Plan") which is a short-term premium payment plan with life protection up to age 100 of the Life Insured. You and your beloved ones can enjoy a life of ease.

Short Premium Payment Term1 with Whole Life Protection

Premium Payment Term1 of the Plan is only 10 years1 with whole life protection until age 100 of the Life Insured.

Life Protection for Peace of Mind

If the Life Insured dies while the Plan is in force, the Total Death Benefit which is equal to the Sum Assured, plus Accumulated Dividends and Interest (non-guaranteed)2,3 (if any) and Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)3 (if any), less Indebtedness (if any) will be paid to the Policy Beneficiary.

Additional Return

Annual Dividend (non-guaranteed)3 may be distributed annually in terms of cash. You can choose cash withdrawal, leaving it with the Policy for interest accumulation4, or premium reduction to meet your personal needs.

In addition, Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)3 may be payable starting from the 10th Policy Anniversary when the Policy is surrendered by the Policyowner, the Life Insured dies or upon Policy Maturity, whichever is earliest.

Fixed Premium for Your Better Planning

The premium will remain unchanged throughout the Premium Payment Term1 allowing you to have a better plan for your future.

Flexible Choice of Supplementary Benefits5 To Meet Your Needs

You may enhance your coverage by attaching different Supplementary Benefits5 to the Policy including Term Life Benefit, Waiver of Premium Benefit and Payor Benefit to fit your personal needs.

Premium Payment Term1 10 Years
Issue Age* Age 0 (15 days after birth) to 70
Policy Currency HKD / USD
Benefit Term Until age 100 of the Life Insured
Minimum Sum Assured HKD100,000 / USD12,500
Premium Payment Mode Annual / Semi-annual / Quarterly / Monthly

* Age means age of the Life Insured at the last birthday

  1. The Policy will be terminated if the Policyowner cannot settle the premium payment before the end of the Grace Period during the Premium Payment Term, subject to the Automatic Premium Loan, Non-forfeiture Option and other relevant provisions of the Policy. For detailed terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life. If the Policy is terminated before the Policy Maturity, the Total Surrender Value (if applicable) received by the Policyowner may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.
  2. Accumulated Dividends and Interest means the aggregate of (1) the total amount of distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life (if any); and (2) the total amount of interest accumulated on any distributed Annual Dividend left with Hong Kong Life.
  3. Annual Dividend, the annual interest accumulation rate and Terminal Dividend are not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount payable may be higher or lower than those illustrated in the Insurance Proposal. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change them from time to time. The Annual Dividend and/or interest withdrawn will no longer be accumulated as part of the Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy. The Total Surrender Value and the Total Death Benefit of the Policy will be reduced accordingly.
  4. The annual interest accumulation rate is not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount payable may be higher or lower than those illustrated in the Insurance Proposal. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change it from time to time.
  5. Application for Supplementary Benefits must comply with the issue age requirement of the Supplementary Benefits and are subject to normal underwriting procedures. Supplementary Benefits can be applied together with the Plan or at each Policy Anniversary. Supplementary Benefits will be terminated simultaneously when the Plan is terminated. For details of Supplementary Benefits, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life.
  • Basic Plan

Risk

1. Exchange Rate Risk

You are subject to exchange rate risks for the Policy denominated in currencies other than the local currency. Exchange rates fluctuate from time to time. You may suffer a loss of your benefit values and the subsequent premium payments (if any) may be higher than your initial premium payment as a result of exchange rate fluctuations.

2. Liquidity Risk / Long Term Commitment

The Plan is designed to be held until the Maturity / Expiry Date. If you terminate the Policy prior to the Maturity / Expiry Date, a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

The premium of the Plan should be paid in full for the whole payment term. If you discontinue the payment, the Policy may lapse and a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

3. Credit Risk of Issuer

The life insurance product is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. The premium to be paid by you would become part of the assets of Hong Kong Life and that you and your Policy are subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

4. Market Risk

The amount of dividends (if any) of the Plan depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax; while the annual interest accumulation rate principally depends on the factors including investment performance and market conditions. Hence the amount of dividends (if any) and annual interest accumulation rate are not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable and annual interest accumulation rate may be higher or lower than the expected amount and value at the time when the Policy was issued.

5. Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

Important Policy Provisions

6. Suicide

If the Life Insured commits suicide, while sane or insane, within one (1) year from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later, the liability of Hong Kong Life shall be limited to a refund of paid premiums to the Beneficiary without interest less any existing Indebtedness. In the case of reinstatement, such refund of premium shall be calculated from the date of reinstatement.

7. Incontestability

The validity of the Policy shall not be contestable except for (i) the non-payment of premiums, (ii) fraud or (iii) misstatement of age and/or sex as specified in the Misstatement of Age and/or Sex provisions, after it has been in force during the lifetime of the Life Insured for two (2) years from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later. Premiums paid will not be refunded should the Policy be voided by Hong Kong Life.

8. Automatic Termination

The Plan shall terminate automatically:

  1. upon the death of the Life Insured; or
  2. if and when the Plan matures, is surrendered or converted to Reduced Paid-Up Insurance or Extended Term Insurance; or
  3. if and when a premium remains unpaid at the end of the Grace Period as specified in the General Provisions unless Automatic Premium Loan applies; or
  4. if and when the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule.

Others

9. Insurance Costs

The Plan is an insurance plan with a savings element. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs (if any).

10. Policy Fee

Part of the premium of the Plan pays for the Policy Fee, the current annual Policy Fee is HKD240 / USD30.

11. Cooling-off Period

If you are not satisfied with your Policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premium(s) and levy(ies) paid (in the original payment currency) to Hong Kong Life without any interest. A written notice signed by you should be received directly by Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited at 15/F Cosco Tower, 183 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, the period of 21 calendar days immediately following either the day of delivery of the Policy or the Cooling-off Notice to you or your nominated representative (whichever is the earlier)). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the Policy before the end of the term, the projected Total Surrender Value (if applicable) may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.

12. Dividends

Hong Kong Life determines the amount of divisible surplus that will be distributed in the form of dividends. Dividends will be determined and distributed according to the Policy's terms and conditions and in compliance with the relevant legislative and regulatory requirements as well as relevant actuarial standards, whereas Terminal Dividend is available for certain types of policies and payable at the termination of the policies.

The amount of divisible surplus depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax. Hence the amount of dividends is not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable may be higher or lower than the expected amount at the time when the policies were issued. The withdrawal of dividends will decrease the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

13. Policy Loan

After the Plan has acquired a Guaranteed Cash Value and while the Policy is in force, the Policyowner may, upon the sole security and satisfactory assignment of the Policy to Hong Kong Life, apply for a Policy Loan from the Plan. Any loan on the Policy shall bear interest at a rate declared by Hong Kong Life from time to time. Interest on the loan shall accrue and compound daily from the date of loan. The Policy Loan Interest Rate is not guaranteed and will be changed from time to time. The loan and the interest accrued thereon shall constitute Indebtedness against the Policy. Interest shall be due on each Policy Anniversary subsequent to the date of loan. In the event that the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value as shown on the Policy Schedule, the Policy will terminate. Any Policy Loan and accrued loan interest may reduce the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

14. Non-Protected Deposit

The Plan is not equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. The Plan is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

15. Dispute on Selling Process and Product

Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited (collectively "Appointed Licensed Insurance Agencies" and each individually "Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency") are the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agencies of Hong Kong Life, and the life insurance product is a product of Hong Kong Life but not the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agencies. In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency and the customer out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the customer; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the life insurance product should be resolved between Hong Kong Life and the customer directly.

The above information is for reference and is applicable within Hong Kong only. The above information does not contain the full terms of the policy document. For full terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document. If there is any conflict between the above information and the policy document, the latter shall prevail. The copy of the policy document is available upon request. Before applying for the insurance plan, you may refer to the contents and terms of the policy document. You may also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision.

人壽保險
承保機構 : 香港人壽保險有限公司
委任持牌保險代理機構 : 創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司

10年供款  終身保障

照顧您的摰愛是您一生的承諾,能給予他們一份周全的保障最為重要。香港人壽的「十全十美」終身保(「此計劃」)是一個短期供款計劃,提供人壽保障直至受保人100歲,令您及您的摰愛可以無憂無慮享受生活。

短期供款1 終身人壽保障

此計劃的保費供款年期1只需10年1,便可享終身人壽保障直至受保人100歲。

人壽保障 周全安心

於此計劃生效期內,若受保人不幸身故,保單受益人將可獲發相等於保險金額,加上累積紅利及利息(非保證)2,3(如有)及終期紅利(非保證)3(如有),並扣除欠款(如有)的總身故賠償額。

額外回報 運籌帷幄

週年紅利(非保證)3將有機會每年以現金形式派發。您可自由選擇作現金提取、保留於保單內積存生息4或抵付保費,靈活配合您的個人需要。

此外,終期紅利(非保證)3亦有機會於第10個保單週年日起於保單權益人選擇退保、受保人不幸身故或保單期滿時派發,以較早者為準。

固定保費 盡在掌握

保費供款年期1內,保費維持不變,讓您更能預算未來。

自選附加保障5 全面配合需要

您可根據個人需要選擇於保單附加不同的附加保障5,包括定期壽險保障、豁免保費保障及付款人豁免保費保障,令所獲之保障更全面。

保費供款年期1 10年
投保年齡* 0 (出生後15天) 至70歲
保單貨幣 港元 / 美元
保障年期 至受保人100歲
最低保險金額 港元100,000 / 美元12,500
保費繳付方式 年繳 / 半年繳 / 季繳 / 月繳

* 年齡指受保人的上一次生日年齡

  1. 如保單權益人未能在保費供款年期內的保費寬限期完結前繳付應繳保費,保單將被終止,惟須受自動墊繳保費、不能作廢及其他有關條款限制。有關條款及細則的詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單文件。如保單於期滿前被終止,保單權益人可領取的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能低於繳付保費總額。
  2. 累積紅利及利息指(1)已派發並保留於香港人壽之週年紅利總值(如有);及(2)任何已派發並保留於香港人壽的週年紅利用作積存生息之利息總值之總額。
  3. 週年紅利、積存年利率以及終期紅利並非保證,並可能不時被調整,而過往表現亦非未來表現的指標,實際支付的金額或會比保險計劃建議書內所顯示者較高或較低,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。被提取的週年紅利及/或利息將不再積存成為保單的總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額的一部份。保單之總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額將相應減少。
  4. 積存年利率並非保證,並可能不時被調整,而過往表現亦非未來表現的指標,實際支付的金額或會比保險計劃建議書內所顯示者較高或較低,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。
  5. 投保附加保障必須符合附加保障之投保年齡限制及按一般核保程序進行,並可於投保此計劃時或每個保單週年日選擇附加。附加保障將會在此計劃終止時同時被終止。有關各附加保障之詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單文件
  • 基本計劃

風險

1. 匯率風險

若保單的貨幣並非本地貨幣,閣下須承受匯率風險。匯率會不時波動,閣下可能因匯率之波動而損失部分的利益價值,而往後繳交的保費(如有)亦可能會比投保時保費為高。

2. 流動性風險 / 長期承諾

此計劃的設計是供持有至滿期日/到期日。閣下若在滿期日/到期日前終止保單,或會損失已繳之保費。

閣下應全數繳付此計劃的整個保費繳付期內之保費。若停止繳付保費,可能會導致保單失效及損失已繳之保費。

3. 發行人的信貸風險

此人壽保險產品由香港人壽發行及承保。閣下將繳付的保費會成為香港人壽資產的一部分,閣下及 閣下的保單須承受香港人壽的信貸風險。在最壞的情況下,閣下可能損失所有已繳之保費及利益價值。

4. 市場風險

此計劃之紅利金額(如有)主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定;而積存年利率則主要根據其投資表現及市況而釐定,因此紅利金額(如有)及積存年利率並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之紅利及積存年利率或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額及數值。

5. 通脹風險

當檢視保險計劃建議書內所列出的價值時,應留意未來生活成本很可能因通脹而上調。

重要保單條款

6. 「自殺」條款

若受保人在保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起一(1)年內自殺身亡,無論自殺時神志清醒與否,香港人壽於扣減任何欠款後只無息退還已繳交之保費予受益人。若保單曾辦理復效,香港人壽只退還由復效日後所繳交之保費。

7. 「不持異議」條款

除(i)欠繳保費、(ii)蓄意欺詐或(iii)根據年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述條款所列明之年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述外,自保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起計在受保人生存期間持續有效達兩(2)年後,香港人壽不得對保單之有效性有所異議。若保單被香港人壽解除,所有已繳交之保費均不予發還。

8. 「自動失效」條款

在下列的情況下,此計劃將自動失效:

  1. 受保人身故;或
  2. 當此計劃期滿、退保、或轉為減額繳清保險或展期保險;或
  3. 根據基本條款所列明,超過寬限期仍未繳足保費,除非自動墊繳保費條款適用;或
  4. 當保單之欠款相等於或超逾承保表內所列明之保證現金價值。

其他

9. 保險費用

此計劃是包含儲蓄成份的保險計劃。部份保費用作繳付保險及相關費用(如有)。

10. 保單費用

此計劃之部份保費用作繳付保單費用,現時之保單費用為每年港元240 / 美元30。

11. 冷靜期

若 閣下對保單不滿意,閣下有權在冷靜期內取消保單,並獲退還已繳付香港人壽的保費原額及保費徵費(以繳付貨幣計算),惟不附帶任何利息。閣下需將已簽妥的書面通知於冷靜期內 (即為緊接保單或冷靜期通知書交付予 閣下或 閣下的指定代表之日)起計的21個曆日的期間(以較早者為準)) 直接送達香港皇后大道中一百八十三號中遠大廈十五樓 - 香港人壽保險有限公司。冷靜期結束後,若 閣下在期滿前取消保單,預計的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能少於 閣下的繳付保費總額。

12. 紅利

香港人壽釐定可分配盈餘,並以紅利方式分配。紅利會根據保單條款及細則而釐定及分派,並且遵守有關立法及監管機構之要求,以及有關精算標準,另外,某些類別的保單可於保單終止時獲得終期紅利。

可分配盈餘主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定,因此紅利金額並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之紅利或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額。提取紅利將降低保單的總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額。

13. 保單貸款

若此計劃已具有保證現金價值,保單權益人可於保單有效期內將保單抵押並轉讓予香港人壽以申請借貸。任何保單之貸款,其利息會由貸款日開始以香港人壽當時所公佈之利率每日複式計算,保單貸款的年利率並不保證,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。貸款連同所有利息將成為保單欠款的一部份。利息應於貸款日隨後每個保單週年日繳交。若保單之欠款相等於或超逾承保表內所列明之保證現金價值時,保單即自行終止。任何保單貸款及其利息將會減少保單總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額。

14. 非受保障存款

此計劃並不等同,亦不應被視為定期存款的代替品。此計劃並非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。

15. 銷售及產品爭議

創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司(「委任持牌保險代理機構」)為香港人壽之委任持牌保險代理機構,而有關人壽保險產品是香港人壽而非委任持牌保險代理機構的產品。對於委任持牌保險代理機構與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議(定義見金融糾紛調解計劃的金融糾紛調解的中心職權範圍),委任持牌保險代理機構須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關人壽保險產品的合約條款的任何爭議,應由香港人壽與客戶直接解決。

以上資料只作參考用途,並只適用於香港境內。以上資料並沒有包含保單文件的完整條款。有關完整的條款及細則,請參閱保單文件,如以上資料及保單文件有任何差異,以保單文件為準。保單文件副本可應要求提供。閣下於投保前,可參閱保單文件內容及條款,亦可於作出任何決定前先咨詢獨立及專業的意見。