Life Insurance
Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited

A Delightful Future Within Reach

The key to achieving your different life goals is to reap every opportunity of accelerating your wealth. Wealth Up Savings Insurance Plan (The "Plan") provides a wealth management solution with life protection feature, so that you can reach your financial goals of medium-to-long term and protect your loved ones at the same time.

Short Premium Payment Term1 with 20-Year Life Protection

The Premium Payment Term1 of the Plan is 2 years1 only with 20 years life protection for the Life Insured.

Premium Prepayment Arrangement2 to Build Your Wealth with Ease

You can prepay the premium for the second year at the time of application and enjoy the premium prepayment discount on the second year premium2, so that you can build your wealth with ease.

Additional Return to Build Your Wealth

The Plan not only provides Guaranteed Cash Value, Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)3 may also be payable on or after the end of 5th Policy Year when the Policy is fully surrendered by the Policyowner, upon the death of the Life Insured or upon Policy Maturity, whichever is earlier.

When the Policy is partially surrendered by the Policyowner, Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)3 may be payable on or after the end of 5th Policy Year. The payable amount is equal to the Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)3 attributable to the reduced portion of Principal Amount4. Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)3 will not accumulate in the Policy.

Life Protection for Peace of Mind

When the Life Insured dies, the Total Death Benefit will be paid to the Beneficiary as below:

Policy Year Total Death Benefit
1 - 5 101% of Total Premiums Paid5 less Indebtedness (if any).
6 - 20

Applicable to the Life Insured with issue age 70 or below:
105% of Total Premiums Paid5
OR
100% of Guaranteed Cash Value as at the date of death of the Life Insured (whichever is greater)

 

Applicable to the Life Insured with issue age above 70:
101% of Total Premiums Paid5
OR
100% of Guaranteed Cash Value as at the date of death of the Life Insured (whichever is greater)

plus Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed)3(if any),
less Indebtedness (if any).
Flexible Death Settlement Options6

The Plan provides flexible Death Benefit Settlement Options6. Instead of receiving the Death Benefit in a lump sum payment, Policyowner can designate other settlement options including Installment Payments (Fixed Amount) or Installment Payments (Fixed Period) while the Plan is in force and the Life Insured is alive to settle the Death Benefit to the Beneficiary.

Fixed Premium for Your Better Planning

The premium will remain unchanged throughout the Premium Payment Term1, allowing you to have a better plan for your future.

Simple Application

Application procedure is simple and no medical examination is required.

Premium Payment Term1 2 Years
Issue Age* Age 0 (15 days after birth) to 80
Policy Currency HKD / USD
Benefit Term 20 Years
Maximum Principal Amount4

HKD10,000,000 or USD1,250,000

(Per Life Insured per Plan)

Premium Payment Mode Annual

* Age means age of the Life Insured at the last birthday

  1. The Policy will be terminated if the Policyowner cannot settle the premium payment before the end of the Grace Period during the Premium Payment Term, subject to the Non-forfeiture Option and other relevant provisions of the Policy. For detailed terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life. If the Policy is terminated before the Policy Maturity, the Total Surrender Value (if applicable) received by the Policyowner may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.
  2. When paying the first year premium, the second year annual premium may be deposited in advance into the Premium Deposit Account at the same time in order to be eligible for 3% (applicable to HKD Policy) or 4% (applicable to USD Policy) discount on the second year premium. If the premium is pre-paid in HKD for USD Policy, the pre-paid amount will be converted to USD based on the exchange rate as at the date of prepayment and deposited into the Premium Deposit Account for paying the second year premium. The amount in the Premium Deposit Account will be debited automatically to pay the premium on the premium due date of the 2nd Policy Year. No interest will be credited and no partial or full withdrawal is allowed for the amount in the Premium Deposit Account.
  3. Terminal Dividend is not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount payable may be higher or lower than those illustrated in the Insurance Proposal. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change them from time to time.
  4. Principal Amount is used to calculate Initial Premium, any subsequent premium, benefits and policy values (if any) of the respective Basic Plan and any Supplementary Benefit. Any subsequent change of the Principal Amount will result in corresponding change in premium, benefits and policy values (if any) of the respective Basic Plan and any Supplementary Benefit. The Principal Amount does not represent the amount of death benefit of the respective Basic Plan and any Supplementary Benefit.
  5. Total Premiums Paid means the total amount of due and payable premiums from the Policy Date up to the date of termination of the Plan, paid to the Plan and received by Hong Kong Life. Any payment in excess of such amount of due and payable premiums will not be included in the Total Premiums Paid. In case of Partial Surrender, the Total Premiums Paid under the Policy shall be adjusted and reduced proportionally as specified in the Partial Surrender provisions. The Total Premiums Paid does not include the amount in the Premium Deposit Account. In the event of the death of Life Insured, the amount in the Premium Deposit Account (if any) will be paid to the Beneficiary. If Policyowner requests to surrender, the amount in the Premium Deposit Account (if any) will be returned to the Policyowner.
  6. Death Benefit Settlement Options are only applicable in the event of the death of the Life Insured after the Premium Payment Term and all premiums due have been paid, and subject to the terms and conditions, and the then administrative rules as determined by Hong Kong Life from time to time. For detailed terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document issued by Hong Kong Life.
  7. Amount of Maturity Benefit is equal to 100% of Guaranteed Cash Value, plus Terminal Dividend (non-guaranteed) (if any), less Indebtedness (if any). Terminal Dividend is not guaranteed and may be changed from time to time. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. The actual amount payable may be higher or lower than those illustrated in the Insurance Proposal. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change them from time to time.
  • Basic Plan

Risk

Exchange Rate Risk

You are subject to exchange rate risks for the Policy denominated in currencies other than the local currency. Exchange rates fluctuate from time to time. You may suffer a loss of your benefit values and the subsequent premium payments (if any) may be higher than your initial premium payment as a result of exchange rate fluctuations.

Liquidity Risk / Long Term Commitment

The Plan is designed to be held until the Maturity / Expiry Date. If you partially surrender or terminate the Policy prior to the Maturity / Expiry Date, a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

The premium of the Plan should be paid in full for the whole payment term. If you discontinue the payment, the Policy may lapse and a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

Credit Risk of Issuer

The life insurance product is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. The premium to be paid by you would become part of the assets of Hong Kong Life and that you and your Policy are subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

Market Risk

The amount of dividends (if any) of the Plan depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax. Hence the amount of dividends (if any) is not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable may be higher or lower than the expected amount and value at the time when the Policy was issued.

Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

Important Policy Provisions

Suicide

If the Life Insured commits suicide, while sane or insane, within one (1) year from the Issue Date or date of any reinstatement, whichever is later, the liability of Hong Kong Life shall be limited to a refund of paid premiums to the Beneficiary without interest less any existing Indebtedness. In the case of reinstatement, such refund of premium shall be calculated from the date of reinstatement.

Incontestability

The validity of the Policy shall not be contestable except for (i) the non-payment of premiums, (ii) fraud or (iii) misstatement of age and/or sex as specified in the Misstatement of Age and/or Sex provisions, after it has been in force during the lifetime of the Life Insured for two (2) years from the Issue Date or the date of any reinstatement, whichever is later. Premiums paid will not be refunded should the Policy be voided by Hong Kong Life.

Automatic Termination

The Plan shall terminate automatically:

  1. upon the death of the Life Insured; or
  2. if and when the Plan matures or is fully surrendered; or
  3. if and when a premium remains unpaid at the end of the Grace Period as specified in the General Provisions of the Policy; or
  4. if and when the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value.

Others

Insurance Costs

The Plan is an insurance plan with a savings element. Part of the premium pays for the insurance and related costs (if any).

Cooling-off Period

If you are not satisfied with your Policy, you have a right to cancel it within the cooling-off period and obtain a refund of any premium(s) and levy(ies) paid (in the original payment currency) to Hong Kong Life without any interest. A written notice signed by you should be received directly by Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited at 15/F Cosco Tower, 183 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong within the cooling-off period (that is, the period of 21 calendar days immediately following either the day of delivery of the Policy or the Cooling-off Notice to you or your nominated representative (whichever is the earlier)). After the expiration of the cooling-off period, if you cancel the Policy before the end of the term, the projected Total Surrender Value (if applicable) may be less than the Total Premiums Paid.

Dividends

Hong Kong Life determines the amount of divisible surplus that will be distributed in the form of Terminal Dividend. Terminal Dividend will be determined according to the Policy's terms and conditions and in compliance with the relevant legislative and regulatory requirements as well as relevant actuarial standards. Terminal Dividend is available at the termination of the policies.

The amount of divisible surplus depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax. Hence the amount of Terminal Dividend is not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual Terminal Dividend payable may be higher or lower than the expected amount at the time when the policies were issued.

Policy Loan

After the Plan has acquired a Guaranteed Cash Value and while the Policy is in force, the Policyowner may, upon the sole security and satisfactory assignment of the Policy to Hong Kong Life, apply for a Policy Loan from the Plan. Any loan on the Policy shall bear interest at a rate declared by Hong Kong Life from time to time. Interest on the loan shall accrue and compound daily from the date of loan. The Policy Loan Interest Rate is not guaranteed and will be changed from time to time. The loan and the interest accrued thereon shall constitute Indebtedness against the Policy. Interest shall be due on each Policy Anniversary subsequent to the date of loan. In the event that the Indebtedness of the Policy equals to or exceeds the Guaranteed Cash Value, the Policy will terminate. Any Policy Loan and accrued loan interest may reduce the Total Surrender Value and Total Death Benefit of the Policy.

Non-Protected Deposit

The Plan is not equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. The Plan is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Dispute on Selling Process and Product

Chong Hing Bank Limited, CMB Wing Lung Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited (collectively "Appointed Licensed Insurance Agencies" and each individually "Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency") are the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency of Hong Kong Life, and the life insurance product is a product of Hong Kong Life but not the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agencies. In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency and the customer out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the customer; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the life insurance product should be resolved between Hong Kong Life and the customer directly.

The above information is for reference and is applicable within Hong Kong only. For terms and conditions, please refer to the policy document. If there is any conflict between the above information and the policy document, the latter shall prevail. The copy of the policy document is available upon request. Before applying for the insurance plan, you may refer to the contents and terms of the policy document. You may also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision.

人壽保險
承保機構 : 香港人壽保險有限公司
委任持牌保險代理機構 : 創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司

理想未來 咫尺可達

把握每個財富增值機遇,方可達成不同的人生目標。「致富易」儲蓄壽險計劃(「此計劃」)為您提供一個具備人壽保障元素的理財方案。保障摯愛家人的同時,助您輕鬆達成中長線的理財目標。

短期供款1 可享20年人壽保障

此計劃的保費供款年期1只需2年1,受保人便可享20年人壽保障。

預繳保費安排2 輕鬆累積財富

您可於投保時預先繳付第2年保費,以享有第2年預繳保費折扣優惠2,讓您輕鬆累積財富。

額外回報為您增值財富

此計劃除提供保證現金價值外,終期紅利(非保證)3亦有機會於第5個保單年度終結時或以後於保單權益人選擇全數退保、受保人不幸身故或保單期滿時派發,以較早者為準。

當保單權益人選擇部份退保時,終期紅利(非保證)3有機會於第5個保單年度終結時或以後派發,而可獲支付之終期紅利(非保證)3金額相等於因應已減少之基本金額4比例而計算。終期紅利(非保證)3不會積存於保單內。

人壽保障 讓您倍添安心

若受保人不幸身故,受益人可獲得總身故賠償額如下:

保單年度 總身故賠償額
第1至5年

繳付保費總額5之101%

並扣除欠款(如有)。
第6至20年

適用於投保時年齡為70歲或以下之受保人:
繳付保費總額5之105%

受保人身故當日之保證現金價值之100%
(以較高者為準)

適用於投保時年齡為70歲以上之受保人:
繳付保費總額5之101%

受保人身故當日之保證現金價值之100%
(以較高者為準)

加上終期紅利(非保證)3(如有),並扣除欠款(如有)。
靈活身故賠償支付選項6

此計劃提供靈活身故賠償支付選項6。保單權益人可於此計劃有效期內及受保人生存期間,指定以其他支付選項,包括分期領取(固定金額)或分期領取(固定限期),支付身故賠償予受益人,以取代一筆過形式收取身故賠償。

固定保費 盡在掌握

保費供款年期1內,保費維持不變,讓您更能預算未來。

投保簡便

投保手續簡易,無須驗身。

保費供款年期1 2年
投保年齡* 0 (出生後15天) 至80歲
保單貨幣 港元 / 美元
保障年期 20年
最高基本金額4

港元10,000,000 / 美元1,250,000

(按每位受保人及每個計劃計算)

保費繳付方式 年繳

* 年齡指受保人的上一次生日年齡

  1. 如保單權益人未能在保費供款年期內的保費寬限期完結前繳付應繳保費,保單將被終止,惟須受不能作廢及其他有關條款限制。有關條款及細則的詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單文件。如保單於期滿前被終止,保單權益人可領取的總退保發還金額(如適用)可能低於繳付保費總額。
  2. 於繳交首年保費時,可預先將第2年年繳保費同時存入備用保費戶口,並享有第2年保費之3%(適用於港元保單)或4%(適用於美元保單)的折扣優惠。如以港元預繳美元保單之保費,則預繳之金額會按預繳當日的兌換率轉換為美元並存入備用保費戶口以繳付第2年保費。備用保費戶口內的金額將於第2個保單年度的保費到期日,自動繳付至保單。備用保費戶口內的金額將不會獲發利息及不接受部份或全數提取。
  3. 終期紅利並非保證,並可能不時被調整,而過往表現亦非未來表現的指標,實際支付的金額或會比保險計劃建議書內所顯示者較高或較低,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。
  4. 相關基本計劃及任何附加保障之投保時保費、任何其後保費、保障及保單價值(如有)均按基本金額而計算。任何往後基本金額之更改將會導致相關基本計劃及任何附加保障之保費、保障及保單價值(如有)作出相應更改。基本金額並不代表相關基本計劃及任何附加保障之身故賠償金額。
  5. 繳付保費總額指由保單日起計直至此計劃失效日,所有已繳付及香港人壽已收取此計劃到期及應繳保費之總和。繳付保費總額並不包括任何超逾該到期及應繳保費數額之款項。當作出部份退保,保單之繳付保費總額將作調整,並根據部份退保條款按比例被調低。繳付保費總額並不包括備用保費戶口內之金額。如受保人不幸身故,備用保費戶口內之金額(如有)將給付予受益人。如保單權益人申請退保,備用保費戶口內之金額(如有)將退還予保單權益人。
  6. 身故賠償支付選項只適用於受保人在保費供款年期完結後身故及所有到期保費均已繳付,並須符合香港人壽不時釐定的條款、規定及當時的行政指引辦理。有關條款及細則的詳情,請參閱香港人壽繕發的保單文件。
  7. 滿期利益之金額相等於保證現金價值之100%,加上終期紅利(非保證)(如有),並扣除欠款(如有)。終期紅利並非保證,並可能不時被調整,而過往表現亦非未來表現的指標,實際支付的金額或會比保險計劃建議書內所顯示者較高或較低,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。
  • 基本計劃

風險

匯率風險

若保單的貨幣並非本地貨幣,閣下須承受匯率風險。匯率會不時波動,閣下可能因匯率之波動而損失部分的利益價值,而往後繳交的保費(如有)亦可能會比投保時保費為高。

流動性風險/ 長期承諾

此計劃的設計是供持有至滿期日/到期日。閣下若在滿期日/到期日前部份退保或終止保單,或會損失已繳之保費。

閣下應全數繳付此計劃的整個保費繳付期內之保費。若停止繳付保費,可能會導致保單失效及損失已繳之保費。

發行人的信貸風險

此人壽保險產品由香港人壽發行及承保。閣下將繳付的保費會成為香港人壽資產的一部份,閣下及 閣下的保單須承受香港人壽的信貸風險。在最壞的情況下,閣下可能損失所有已繳之保費及利益價值。

市場風險

此計劃之紅利金額(如有)主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定,因此紅利金額(如有)並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之紅利或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額及數值。

通脹風險

當檢視保險計劃建議書內所列出的價值時,應留意未來生活成本很可能因通脹而上調。

重要保單條款

「自殺」條款

若受保人在保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起一(1)年內自殺身亡,無論自殺時神志清醒與否,香港人壽於扣減任何欠款後只無息退還已繳交之保費予受益人。若保單曾辦理復效,香港人壽只退還由復效日後所繳交之保費。

「不持異議」條款

除(i)欠繳保費、(ii)蓄意欺詐或(iii)根據年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述條款所列明之年齡及/或性別的錯誤陳述外,自保單繕發日或復效日(以較遲者為準)起計在受保人生存期間持續有效達兩(2)年後,香港人壽不得對保單之有效性有所異議。若保單被香港人壽解除,所有已繳交之保費均不予發還。

「自動失效」條款

在下列的情況下,此計劃將自動失效:

  1. 受保人身故;或
  2. 當此計劃期滿或全數退保;或
  3. 根據保單基本條款所列明,超過寬限期仍未繳足保費;或
  4. 當保單之欠款相等於或超逾保證現金價值。

其他

保險費用

此計劃是包含儲蓄成份的保險計劃。部份保費用作繳付保險及相關費用(如有)。

冷靜期

若 閣下對保單不滿意,閣下有權在冷靜期內取消保單,並獲退還已繳付香港人壽的保費原額及保費徵費(以繳付貨幣計算),惟不附帶任何利息。閣下需將已簽妥的書面通知於冷靜期內(即為緊接保單或冷靜期通知書交付予閣下或 閣下的指定代表之日起計的21個曆日的期間(以較早者為準))直接送達香港皇后大道中一百八十三號中遠大廈十五樓 - 香港人壽保險有限公司。冷靜期結束後,若 閣下在期滿前取消保單,預計的總退保發還金額(如適用 )可能少於 閣下的繳付保費總額。

紅利

香港人壽釐定可分配盈餘,並以終期紅利方式分配。終期紅利會根據保單條款及細則而釐定,並且遵守有關立法及監管機構之要求,以及有關精算標準。終期紅利於保單終止時發放。

可分配盈餘主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定,因此終期紅利金額並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之終期紅利或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額。

保單貸款

若此計劃已具有保證現金價值,保單權益人可於保單有效期內將保單抵押並轉讓予香港人壽以申請借貸。任何保單之貸款,其利息會由貸款日開始以香港人壽當時所公佈之利率每日複式計算,保單貸款的年利率並不保證,香港人壽有權不時作出更改。貸款連同所有利息將成為保單欠款的一部份。利息應於貸款日隨後每個保單週年日繳交。若保單之欠款相等於或超逾保證現金價值時,保單即自行終止。任何保單貸款及其利息將會減少保單總退保發還金額及總身故賠償額。

非受保障存款

此計劃並不等同,亦不應被視為定期存款的代替品。此計劃並非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。

銷售及產品爭議

創興銀行有限公司、招商永隆銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司(「委任持牌保險代理機構」) 為香港人壽之委任持牌保險代理機構,而有關人壽保險產品是香港人壽而非委任持牌保險代理機構的產品。對於委任持牌保險代理機構與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議 (定義見金融糾紛調解計劃的金融糾紛調解的中心職權範圍),委任持牌保險代理機構須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關人壽保險產品的合約條款的任何爭議,應由香港人壽與客戶直接解決。

以上資料只作參考用途,並只適用於香港境內。以上資料並沒有包含保單文件的完整條款。有關完整的條款及細則,請參閱保單文件,如以上資料及保單文件有任何差異,以保單文件為準。保單文件副本可應要求提供。閣下於投保前,可參閱保單文件內容及條款,亦可於作出任何決定前先咨詢獨立及專業的意見。