Wealth Up Savings Insurance Plan - Client Promotion Incentive

Underwritten by: Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited
Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency: Chong Hing Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited

"Fortune Evergrow 2022" Client Promotion Incentive - Wealth Up Savings Insurance Plan Details

Premium Discount Incentive for Eligible Life Insurance Plan
Promotion Period: From now till to 30 September 2022 (Application Signing and Submission Date) (Both Dates Inclusive)

First Year Premium Discount Incentive

With successful applications submitted within the Promotion Period2 for the Eligible Life Insurance Plan of Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited ("Hong Kong Life") as specified below, subject to the conditions of relevant Incentive (as defined below), including (i) the requirements on First Year Premium, and (ii) the policy being successfully issued, clients may enjoy the First Year Premium Discount of Basic Plan13 as specified below.

Incentive Table (I)
Eligible Life Insurance Plan First Year Premium14 First Year Premium Discount of Basic Plan13
  HKD USD  
  • Wealth Up Savings Insurance Plan
250,000 – 1,499,999 31,250 – 187,499 4%
1,500,000 – 2,999,999 187,500 – 374,999 5%
3,000,000 or above 375,000 or above 6%

 

 

Premium Prepayment Discount Incentive

In addition to the First Year Premium Discount Incentive abovementioned, clients will be entitled to the Premium Prepayment Discount of Basic Plan in the second policy year as specified below, given that client pays the first year premium and the second year premium in full at the time of application, and the policy being successfully issued.

Incentive Table (II)
Eligible Life Insurance Plan Policy Currency Premium Prepayment Discount of Basic Plan in the second policy year
  • Wealth Up Savings Insurance Plan
HKD 3%
USD 4%

 

When paying the first year premium, the second year premium and levy (if any) may be deposited in advance into the Premium Deposit Account at the same time. No interest will be credited and no partial or full withdrawal is allowed for the amount in the Premium Deposit Account. For the avoidance of doubt, the Premium Deposit Account is not equivalent to the Bank's saving account. Any premium prepaid to Hong Kong Life pursuant to this promotion is not protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme under the Deposit Protection Scheme Ordinance (Cap 581) of Hong Kong.

The above example assumes no Policy Loan, no partial surrender, no withdrawal of Policy Value and all premiums have been paid when due during the benefit term. The above example is for reference only. Please refer to the Insurance Proposal of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan for actual premium and more details.

Please refer to relevant product page of the respective insurance plan for the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency. Please refer to the policy documents for the full terms and conditions of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan(s), and the product leaflets of Hong Kong Life's life insurance plans for product information. Before applying for any life insurance plan, client should carefully read and understand the contents and terms of the policy documents. Client should also seek independent and professional advice before making any decision.

Terms and Conditions of "Fortune Evergrow 2022" Client Promotion Incentive - Wealth Up Savings Insurance Plan 

          General Terms and Conditions:

  1. "Fortune Evergrow 2022" Client Promotion Incentive - Wealth Up Savings Insurance Plan (the "Incentive") consists of First Year Premium Discount and Premium Prepayment Discount of Basic Plan of relevant Eligible Life Insurance Plan of Hong Kong Life Insurance Limited ("Hong Kong Life").

  2. The Promotion Period of the Incentive is from now to 30 September 2022 (both dates inclusive) ("Promotion Period").
  3. To be eligible for the Incentive, the application signing date and submission date of the application for any of the Eligible Life Insurance Plans must fall within the Promotion Period.
  4. Unless otherwise stated, the Incentive can be enjoyed in conjunction with "ISM Branch Roadshow Incentive 2022" and/or "Fabulous" Premium Discount Voucher, "Topmost" Premium Discount Voucher or "Wow Offer" Premium Discount Privilege but not any other incentive(s) offered by Hong Kong Life. However, only one premium discount voucher could be used for each policy.
  5. The Incentive is not applicable to policies withdrawn during the cooling-off period. In such case, clients would receive a refund of any premium(s) (net premium after deduction of premium discount amount) and levy(ies) paid (in the original payment currency) to Hong Kong Life, without any interest.
  6. The Incentive cannot be redeemed for cash or exchanged for other gifts and will not be applicable to any policy conversions nor to the premium on renewal of the existing policy. The premium discount amount can only be used for paying the premium of Eligible Life Insurance Plan in the Incentive Tables.
  7. Hong Kong Life reserves the right to change or terminate the Incentive and amend any terms and conditions of the Incentive at any time without giving prior notice to Clients or reason therefor. For the avoidance of doubt, the Incentive applicable to the eligible policy issued prior to such variation, suspension or termination of the Incentive will remain unaffected.
  8. Clients should refer to the Product section of Hong Kong Life website, the policy, proposal, product leaflet and any other relevant documents of Hong Kong Life's life insurance plans for relevant product information, contents, terms and conditions. This promotion describes the details of the Incentive only; it does not refer to any coverage, exclusions, risk disclosure, contents nor terms and conditions of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan(s). Clients should read, fully understand and accept the coverage, exclusions, risk disclosure, contents, terms and conditions of the policies and proposals before applying for any Eligible Life Insurance Plan(s) inclusive of the Incentive.
  9. This Incentive and its relevant terms and conditions are applicable within the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region only and governed by the law of Hong Kong.
  10. If there is any discrepancy or inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of this promotion, the English version shall prevail.
  11. Hong Kong Life reserves the right of final decision in case of any dispute.

    Specific Terms and Conditions of First Year Premium Discount Incentive:
  12. Subject to the General Terms and Conditions and these Specific Terms and Conditions herein, Clients who fulfill all of the following requirements will be entitled to the First Year Premium Discount of Basic Plan of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan as shown in the Incentive Table (I): (i) the First Year Premium of Basic Plan being not less than the respective amounts as set out in the Incentive Table (I) (as the case maybe); and (ii) the policy being successfully issued.
  13. The First Year Premium Discount is applicable to the premium of the Basic Plan of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan only and does not apply to any riders thereof.
  14. If the First Year Premium is not an integer, such figure will be rounded off to the nearest integer for the purpose of calculating the First Year Premium Discount on the Basic Plan of the Incentive that Clients can enjoy.
  15. The amount of the First Year Premium Discount will be calculated in the currency under which the Eligible Life Insurance Plan is denominated.
  16. Clients can pay the net initial premium (premium after deducting the premium discount amount) when they submit the applications. 
  17. In case of any conversion of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan to non-Eligible Life Insurance Plans, changes made to the amount of Principal Amount/Sum Assured (if applicable) or any changes made by Clients in the first policy year, which results in the premium discount of the Incentive being lower than the discount before the conversion or the relevant Incentive requirement being no longer applicable, Hong Kong Life reserves the right to disqualify such client's entitlement to the Incentive and to seek compensation for the amount of the Incentive already granted to such client.

    Specific Terms and Conditions of Premium Prepayment Discount Incentive:
  18. Subject to the General Terms and Conditions and these Specific Terms and Conditions herein, clients will be entitled to the Premium Prepayment Discount of Basic Plan in the second policy year as shown in the Incentive Table (II), given that client must pay the first year premium and the second year premium of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan in full at the time of application, subject to the policy being successfully issued.
  19. The second year premium must be paid together with the initial premium and levy (if any).
  20. In case of any conversion of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan to non-Eligible Life Insurance Plans or any changes made by clients in any policy year, which results in the relevant Incentive requirement being no longer applicable, Hong Kong Life reserves the right to disqualify such client's entitlement to the Incentive and to seek compensation for the amount of the Incentive already granted to such client.
  21. When paying the first year premium, the second year premium and levy (if any) may be deposited in advance into the Premium Deposit Account at the same time. No interest will be credited and no partial or full withdrawal is allowed for the amount in the Premium Deposit Account. If there are any changes on the amount of the levy which is collected by the Insurance Authority due to any legal or regulatory changes or any other reasons, Hong Kong Life will refund the excess amount of the prepaid levy or recover any outstanding amount from the policyowner as the case maybe.
  22. The prepaid premium is subject to the Premium Deposit Account ("PDA") Operation Rules. Please refer to the Operation Rules stipulated in the PDA Application Form for further details.
  23. For the avoidance of doubt, the Premium Deposit Account is not equivalent to the Bank's saving account. Any premium prepaid to Hong Kong Life pursuant to this promotion is not protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme under the Deposit Protection Scheme Ordinance (Cap 581) of Hong Kong.
Exchange Rate Risk

You are subject to exchange rate risks for the Policy denominated in currencies other than the local currency. Exchange rates fluctuate from time to time. You may suffer a loss of your benefit values and the subsequent premium payments (if any) may be higher than your initial premium payment as a result of exchange rate fluctuations.

Liquidity Risk / Long Term Commitment

The Plan is designed to be held until the Maturity / Expiry Date. If you terminate the Policy prior to the Maturity / Expiry Date, a loss of the premium paid may be resulted. The premium of the Plan should be paid in full for the whole payment term. If you discontinue the payment, the Policy may lapse and a loss of the premium paid may be resulted.

Credit Risk of Issuer

The life insurance product is issued and underwritten by Hong Kong Life. The premium to be paid by you would become part of the assets of Hong Kong Life and that you and your Policy are subject to the credit risk of Hong Kong Life. In the worst case, you may lose all the premium paid and benefit amount.

Market Risk

The amount of dividends (if any) of the Eligible Life Insurance Plan depends principally on the factors including investment returns, claim payments, policy persistency rates, operation expenses and tax. Hence the amount of dividends (if any) is not guaranteed and may be changed over time. The actual dividends payable may be higher or lower than the expected amount and value at the time when the Policy was issued.

Inflation Risk

When reviewing the values shown in the Insurance Proposal, please note that the cost of living in the future is likely to be higher than it is today due to inflation.

Non-Protected Deposit

The Eligible Life Insurance Plan is not equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. The Eligible Life Insurance Plan is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Dispute on Selling Process and Product

Chong Hing Bank Limited, OCBC Wing Hang Bank Limited and Shanghai Commercial Bank Limited (collectively "Appointed Licensed Insurance Agencies" and each individually "Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency") are the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency of Hong Kong Life, and the life insurance product is a product of Hong Kong Life but not the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency. In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between the Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency and the customer out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, Appointed Licensed Insurance Agency is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with the customer; however any dispute over the contractual terms of the life insurance product should be resolved between Hong Kong Life and the customer directly.

For enquiry about the Life Insurance Plan, please call our Customer Services Hotline at 2290 2882.

「致富易」儲蓄壽險計劃 - 客戶推廣優惠

承保機構 : 香港人壽保險有限公司
委任持牌保險代理機構 : 創興銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司

「傳延為您2022」客戶推廣優惠 -「致富易」儲蓄壽險計劃內容

合資格人壽保險計劃可享保費折扣優惠
推廣期:由即日起至2022年9月30日(投保申請書簽署及遞交日期) (包括首尾兩日)

 

首年保費折扣優惠

客戶於推廣期2內成功投保由香港人壽保險有限公司(「香港人壽」)承保之以下指定的合資格人壽保險計劃,並符合有關優惠之條件(定義見下),包括(i)首年保費要求及(ii)保單獲成功繕發,可獲享下列指定的基本計劃之首年保費折扣優惠13

優惠列表 (I)
合資格人壽保險計劃
首年保費14
基本計劃之
首年保費折扣優惠13
  港元 美元  
  • 「致富易」儲蓄壽險計劃
250,000 – 1,499,999 31,250 – 187,499 4%
1,500,000 – 2,999,999 187,500 – 374,999 5%
3,000,000 或以上 375,000 或以上 6%

 

 

預繳保費折扣優惠

客戶於投保上述合資格人壽保險計劃時,全數繳付首年保費及第二年保費,及保單獲成功繕發,除上述首年保費折扣優惠外,可於第二個保單年度獲享下列指定的基本計劃之預繳保費折扣優惠。

優惠列表 (II)
合資格人壽保險計劃
保單貨幣
第二個保單年度之
基本計劃之預繳保費折扣優惠
  • 「致富易」儲蓄壽險計劃
港元 3%
美元 4%

 

於繳交首年保費時,可預先將第二年保費及預繳保費徵費(如有)同時存入備用保費戶口。備用保費戶口內的金額將不會獲發利息及不接受部份或全數提取。為免存疑, 此備用保費戶口並不等同於銀行的儲蓄戶口。客戶按此推廣預繳予香港人壽之保費乃非受保障存款及不受香港存款保障計劃條例(第581章)下的存款保障計劃之保障。

以上的例子假設整個保單年期內沒有保單貸款,沒有作部份退保及按時繳付所有保費。以上例子僅供參考,實際的保費及詳情,請參閱合資格人壽保險計劃之保險計劃建議書。

有關保險計劃之委任持牌保險代理機構請參閱相關產品分頁。有關合資格人壽保險計劃之完整條款及細則,請參閱相關保單。有關計劃詳情,請參閱香港人壽相關人壽保險產品小冊子。客戶於投保任何人壽保險計劃前,應詳閱及明白保單內容及條款,亦應於作出任何決定前先咨詢獨立及專業的意見。

「傳延為您2022」客戶推廣優惠 -「致富易」儲蓄壽險計劃之條款及細則 

             一般條款及細則:

    1. 「傳延為您2022」客戶推廣優惠 -「致富易」儲蓄壽險計劃(「優惠」)為香港人壽保險有限公司(「香港人壽」)承保之相關合資格人壽保險計劃之基本計劃之首年保費折扣優惠及預繳保費折扣優惠
    2. 優惠之推廣期由即日起至9月30日(包括首尾兩日)(「推廣期」)。
    3. 為符合獲享優惠之資格,任何合資格人壽保險計劃之投保申請書必須於相關推廣期內簽署及遞交。
    4. 除另有註明外,享有優惠之保單可以同時享有「保險服務推廣優惠2022」及/或「至荀」保費折扣優惠券、「極上」保費折扣優惠券或「勁賞禮遇」保費折扣優惠,但不可同時享有香港人壽其他優惠。惟每張保單只可使用一張保費折扣優惠券。
    5. 此優惠不適用於冷靜期內取消之保單。客戶可獲退還已繳付香港人壽的保費原額(即扣除保費折扣優惠金額後之淨保費)及保費徵費(以繳付貨幣計算),惟不附帶任何利息。
    6. 優惠不能兌換現金或轉換其他禮品,亦不適用於任何保單轉換或現有保單的續保保費,保費折扣優惠金額只能用作繳付優惠列表中合資格人壽保險計劃之保費。
    7. 香港人壽保留隨時更改或終止此優惠,以及修改任何有關條款及細則而毋須對客戶作出預先通知或為此提供原因之權利。為免疑慮,如合資格保單於本優惠更改、暫停或終止前繕發,所享之優惠則不受影響。
    8. 有關人壽保險計劃詳情、內容、條款及細則,客戶須參閱香港人壽網站之產品分頁、保險計劃的相關保單內容、保險計劃建議書、產品小冊子及其他相關文件。本推廣只敘述此優惠詳情,並未提及有關合資格人壽保險計劃之任何保障範圍、不保障範圍、風險披露、內容或條款及細則。客戶於投保含此優惠之任何合資格人壽保險計劃前,必須閱讀、完全明白並接受其保單及建議書之任何保障範圍、不保障範圍、風險披露、內容、條款及細則。
    9. 此優惠及其相關條款及細則只適用於香港特別行政區境內及受香港法律所規管。
    10. 如本推廣之中文及英文版本在內容上有任何歧義或抵觸,均以英文版本為準。
    11. 如有任何爭議,香港人壽保留最終決定權。

      有關首年保費折扣優惠之條款及細則:
    12. 受限於一般條款及細則及本指定條款及細則,並符合所有以下規定的客戶可享優惠列表(I)中所示的合資格人壽保險計劃之基本計劃之首年保費折扣優惠:(i)基本計劃之首年保費不少於優惠列表(I)所訂明之相應金額(視情況而定);及(ii)保單獲成功繕發。
    13. 首年保費折扣優惠只適用於合資格人壽保險計劃之基本計劃之保費,並不適用於任何附加保障。
    14. 若首年保費並非為整數時,將以四捨五入之方法調整為整數,以作計算客戶所享優惠之基本計劃之首年保費折扣優惠。
    15. 首年保費折扣優惠金額將根據合資格人壽保險計劃之保單貨幣單位計算。
    16. 客戶可於投保時繳交淨保費(扣除保費折扣優惠金額後之保費)。
    17. 若客戶於首個保單年度內轉換合資格人壽保險計劃至非合資格人壽保險計劃、更改基本金額/保險金額(如適用)或作出任何更改,而導致優惠之保費折扣少於更改前之折扣或未能符合獲享相關優惠要求,香港人壽有權撤銷客戶所享之優惠,並有權向該客戶追討已提供之優惠價值。

      有關預繳保費折扣優惠之條款及細則:
    18. 受限於一般條款及細則及本指定條款及細則,若客戶於投保時,全數繳付合資格人壽保險計劃之首年保費及第二年保費,並保單獲成功繕發,可於第二個保單年度獲享優惠列表(II)中所示的合資格人壽保險計劃之基本計劃之預繳保費折扣優惠。
    19. 第二年保費必須與首年保費及保費徵費(如有)一併繳交。
    20. 如客戶於任何一個保單年度內轉換合資格人壽保險計劃至非合資格人壽保險計劃或作出任何更改,而導致未能符合獲享相關要求,香港人壽有權撤銷客戶所享有之預繳保費折扣優惠。
    21. 於繳交首年保費時,可預先將第二年保費及預繳保費徵費(如有)同時存入備用保費戶口。備用保費戶口內的金額將不會獲發利息及不接受部份或全數提取。如日後因任何法規之改變或其他原因導致保險業監管局所收取之保費徵費金額有任何變動,香港人壽將視乎情況退回多餘之預繳保費徵費,或向閣下追討尚欠之金額。
    22. 預繳保費受備用保費戶口之運作規章規限,詳情請參閱「備用保費戶口申請書」內之運作規章。
    23. 為免存疑,備用保費戶口並不等同於銀行的儲蓄戶口。客戶按此推廣預繳予香港人壽之保費乃非受保障存款及不受香港存款保障計劃條例(第581章)下的存款保障計劃之保障
匯率風險

若保單的貨幣並非本地貨幣,閣下須承受匯率風險。匯率會不時波動,閣下可能因匯率之波動而損失部分的利益價值,而往後繳交的保費(如有)亦可能會比投保時保費為高。

流動性風險/ 長期承諾

合資格人壽保險計劃的設計是供持有至滿期日/到期日。閣下若在滿期日/到期日前終止保單,或會損失已繳之保費。閣下應全數繳付合資格人壽保險計劃的整個保費繳付期內之保費。若停止繳付保費,可能會導致保單失效及損失已繳之保費。

發行人的信貸風險

合資格人壽保險計劃由香港人壽發行及承保。閣下將繳付的保費會成為香港人壽資產的一部份,閣下及 閣下的保單須承受香港人壽的信貸風險。在最壞的情況下,閣下可能損失所有已繳之保費及利益價值。

市場風險

合資格人壽保險計劃之紅利金額(如有)主要根據投資回報、理賠款項、保單持續率、營運開支及稅項而釐定,因此紅利金額(如有)並非保證,而且會隨時間而改變。實際派發之紅利或會高於或低於保單簽發時所預期之金額及數值。

通脹風險

當檢視保險計劃建議書內所列出的價值時,應留意未來生活成本很可能因通脹而上調。

非受保障存款

合資格人壽保險計劃並不等同,亦不應被視為定期存款的代替品。合資格人壽保險計劃並非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。

銷售及產品爭議

創興銀行有限公司、華僑永亨銀行有限公司及上海商業銀行有限公司(「委任持牌保險代理機構」) 為香港人壽之委任持牌保險代理機構,而有關人壽保險產品是香港人壽而非委任持牌保險代理機構的產品。對於委任持牌保險代理機構與客戶之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議 (定義見金融糾紛調解計劃的金融糾紛調解的中心職權範圍),委任持牌保險代理機構須與客戶進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;然而,對於有關人壽保險產品的合約條款的任何爭議,應由香港人壽與客戶直接解決。

如欲查詢有關計劃詳情,請致電香港人壽客戶服務熱線2290 2882。